Funky Love
4:05 p.m. || September 12, 2007

I've been in one of those funks for the last day or two. I'm not sure why. I guess it's just mood swings. I'm feeling a little bit better right now.

DH is still being a sweetheart. That might be part of the reason. I'm still not used to it! He's also been a little sick. I think he has a mild case of the flu or something. He said he's achey all over and nauseous. Poor guy.

What's worse is that he's leaving for Thailand early Friday morning. I have to bring him to work by 8 a.m. and he'll leave from here to go to the airport with his dad. I'm going to be crying while at work...I just know it.

:(

If I wasn't pregnant, I'd be going with him. I'm going to be an emotional wreck. I just know it. I have a hard enough time when I know he'll be gone for an entire day, but this is a week. I believe it's a 12 hour time difference, which makes it that much more difficult. I don't think I'll be able to talk to him unless he calls me at ungodly hours of the morning.

I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens.

Maybe I'll get the rest of the house cleaned while he's gone. It's my way of keeping myself from feeling lonely. The only distraction I'll have is the cats. But I'm lucky to even have a distraction like him, you know?

I'll tell you what... This new change in him makes me want to fill his "love tank". His love language is physical touch. Mine is words of affirmation and quality time. He would complain that I wasn't giving him what he needs (not just sex), but he didn't make any attempt to meet mine. So now that he's even acting like he cares, it makes me want to be close to him that way. I guess that's the way it's supposed to work. It's a lot of work if only one of us is trying to meet the others' needs, but when we're both doing it, even just a little bit, filling our love tanks just comes naturally.

That's pretty darn cool.

Oops...I went off track.

Athea is coming over early Saturday morning. We're going to spend the day together and she'll spend the night. I think it'll be fun. I told her right off the bat when we started making plans that there will be no drinking while she's over. It doesn't help that I can't drink, but I really don't want an incident like last time. I don't think she knows her limits. I may even take all of the alcohol we have and stash it somewhere else so she doesn't sneak it during the night. I love her to death, but I wouldn't say she's the most trustworthy person in the world (heck...is anyone?).

I think it'll be fun, though. The biggest problem is that she wants to do things that require spending money...and I don't have any to spare. :( If I can change some of my coins over to bills, I may have enough to do what she wants. She wants to get our nails done...get ice cream...go out to eat for 3 meals... All of our credit cards are maxed out except for my AmEx, and it has a $500 limit on it, so I need to watch what I'm spending money on. I told her this and now she wants to treat me. I wasn't trying to create a pity party for myself, I just want her to understand that not everyone can freely spend like she can at the moment.

My 5 year high school reunion is on the 22nd. I was amped to go until I found out that DH will have gotten back from Thailand just the day before, so he really won't be able to go. His biological clock will be opposite of mine, so I don't want to drag him along if he's sleep deprived. My friend Lynn contacted me, asking if I was going to go. Turns out she might not have a date either, so we might meet up and go together.

I don't really want to go now, though. I don't want to see Dr. Seuss...and I already keep in contact with everyone I would want to see there. I'm afraid it'll be awkward.

I dunno. I still have a week and a half to decide what I want to do.

Nature calls, so I shall close now. I hope everyone's having a nice week!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own