About the name TootiTurtle
2:58 p.m. || August 11, 2006

It was really easy to figure out where I came up with the name for my last diary.

The name for this one is a bit questionable.

First of all, it's cute.

Actually, that should be second of all because the real way this name was created was this:

When I was younger, my cousins and my brother and I would stay at my grandparents' house for a week or two during the summer. We'd go swimming and to the movies and we'd play in the yard and eat ice cream.

There is a kind of ice cream called "Snapper". I don't remember what was in this ice cream. I think it was Turkey Hill ice cream.


And now I feel silly because I can't find out if it is Turkey Hill or not because I can't find anyone who would have that flavor. I guess it's not made anymore.

Anyway, Grandma was serving ice cream to us. Someone asked what kind of ice cream she had and she replied with "Tooti Turtle".

I can't quite figure out where she came up with that name. I think there's an ice cream called Tutti Frutti and a snapper is a kind of turtle, so...

Tooti Turtle was born.

We laughed and laughed and laughed.

Grandpa died recently and she's been devastated. But all I need to say is "Tooti Turtle" and she cracks a smile and chuckles. Even if she tries not to smile, she can't help it.

So this diary is named after an inside joke between my cute grandmother and I.

Snapper + Tutti Frutti = Tooti Turtle

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own