Just leave already
12:32 a.m. || September 16, 2007

I should be going to bed, but I just had to jump on here and say that I haven't enjoyed Athea's stay here at all.

Actually, I enjoyed watching two movies with her, which meant that she didn't talk.

I know she's family and I love her, but she's so completely self-centered. Never once has she asked how my pregnancy is going. She only asked to feel the baby move.

All she wants to talk about is the people who have hurt her and how she keeps going back to them...and all of the foolish things that she has done and can't fix.

She's not the same person she used to be. She's not fun anymore.

On the way back from getting dinner, she blew up at me, telling me that I always have to be right and that I'm always correcting her and it offends her.

I got defensive at first, but then I realized that she's right. I can only remember 3 instances, but she swears I do it all the time.

So far no one else has complained...but on the same hand, other people actually care to listen to me. Maybe that's why. It's the only way I can have input of some kind.

The first time I remember doing that is when she told me that vodka coolers are a kind of fruity beer. Well, they are malt beverages and so is beer, but saying vodka coolers are beer is like saying a rectangle is a square. They're similar, but not the same.

Then tonight, she said that the World Trade Center towers were the tallest buildings in the world. I was quick to correct her that that was untrue (and looking it up, they haven't been the tallest buildings since the '70s).

Then...I said something about the Statue of Liberty being on Ellis Island, she said that it's not...and I told her that DH told me it was (I've never visited) and that's when she got upset. It turns out that she's correct, so I will apologize.

It's all stupid stuff. I have more to add, but I'm just plain tired of the girl. She brings out the immaturity in me.

Good night.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own