Vlog 7 and Some
8:12 p.m. || June 27, 2007

I made that video yesterday. For the life of me, I cannot take a short video. *lol*

There were a total of 6 semi-trucks that brought over all of our office things (minus the networking stuff). I had 20 boxes of stuff that the movers moved, and 5 that I kept with me to take in myself. I didn't realize there was so much stuff in my office!

While I was filling out my layout sheet, I realized that there wasn't not enough room to have all of my furniture in there, so I had to find another owner for my bookshelf. DH wanted it, but it was taller than the rest of the bookshelves in his office. (picky picky) So he and the vice president swapped some bookshelves around and now the three of us are all happy. :o)

I unpacked nearly all of my office today. I only have 5 or 6 boxes left to sort out. I got so much accomplished today!!!

Being on my feet all day killed my feet, legs, and hips, though. I've never had a problem like that before. I need to make sure I take it easy tomorrow...besides, it's my birthday!

I'm not sure what we're going to do, if anything. I was going to ask DH if he wanted to go out to eat at our favorite Japanese hibachi place, but it's not on the way home anymore. :o( If he suggests it, I'll go along with it. I don't want my in-laws to take me anywhere, even though it would be nice of them. I haven't gotten to spend a birthday with DH since we met because he's always been sick. This time, I want it to be just us.

Last night, the senior admin's son called our house (it was about 9:45 p.m.). He has a history of drug addiction and he's in really bad shape now. He was asking DH if he had any leftover narcotics that could be passed along to him. DH told him that he didn't have any left. I guess he still doesn't know that he really doesn't have but one patch in the entire house. :D I'm surprised he's never gone back to count them.

Anyway, we don't know how the guy got our home phone number. He even asked him where we live. DH just told him PA and that seemed to be enough to make him back down.

I'm not sure why he wanted to know...but if he did happen to find our house, there wouldn't be much for him to take. I guess it's a double plus that the drugs are out of the house.

So that's what's been happening since yesterday. I can't wait until things settle down!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own