Valentine's Day Challenge
4:45 p.m. || February 05, 2007

Well, I didn't have to sit through another superbowl party! Yay!

But I was sick...so that's why. Actually I think that if I was well I wouldn't have had to go to a party, but being sick kept me from going anywhere.

I didn't get my haircut and I didn't get to splurge on myself like I had planned. Instead I laid on the couch watching movies and drifting off to sleep while I battled nausea and other stomach ailments. It wasn't pleasant. My mom's worried that me being sick is worse compared to when other people are sick because I'm so thin. Other than when DH was in the hospital those two weeks, my weight has been pretty steady no matter what come in or out of my body. It seems to be staying around 101 or 102 pounds. And that's fine with me.

I decided this morning that I'm going to run every morning that it's 50 degrees outside or higher. I want to put so meat on me, but I want it to be muscle, not fat. If I ever get a treadmill, I'll even run during the winter. Going to the gym is out of the question. We can't afford a membership and I'm way too self-conscious to work out with other people.

I've also finally decided what I'm going to do for DH for Valentine's Day. I was hoping that we could get a reservation at one of our favorite restaurants, but he's been so exhausted lately that I don't think he'll make it.

DH is going through some pretty bad withdrawal again, so all he's doing is sleeping and eating lately.

Anyway, I'm going to take the lyrics to the song I sang to him at our wedding and print them out. Then I'll take some chalks and soften the look of the paper. There will be extra space at the bottom for me to use some colored paper and one of our photos from Christmas to make a heart shaped frame for the photo. Then I'll frame the entire thing and give it to him!

It'll be something like this:

Gosh...my idea sucks. It sounded so brilliant while it was in my head. Ugh. Maybe I'll just stick with the lyrics and decorate the paper.

Or maybe I should just buy him a pair of heart boxers.

Or maybe... *gasp* I just got another idea!!!

Argh. That didn't work, either. I wish I had my mom's creativity. Then I wouldn't be having any problems.

What is everyone else planning for Valentine's Day?

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own