Superbowl Dilemma
8:40 p.m. || February 02, 2007

I'm not trying to make anyone look or sound bad, you're just reading my methods of trying to sort things out.

Is Superbowl Sunday really this Sunday?

DH wants me to go with him to a Superbowl party, which will either be held at the Live-ins' new house or at my in-laws' house.

I don't want to go. Plain and simple. Football is not my thing and the only team I would want to watch would be the Dallas Cowboys (probably won't happen in 1000 years anyway). I would much rather stay home and have a movie night all by my lonesome, or maybe have a girlfriend over to pal around.

DH says that if I don't go, it'll make us look bad.

Ummm... How?

First of all, how many things has he missed because he's been "sick"? I went to both of our family's Thanksgiving dinners alone because he was too sick to go. I went to my extended family's get-together alone because we had a fight and he stayed home. I've missed so many things because he's been sick and I had to be with him.

Second of all, I was dragged to the last 2 Superbowl parties where I was ignored and sat by myself while everyone else had a great time talking to one another. I've endured the pain of suffering through two of those parties just to make us look better.

The superbowl is not a huge holiday. Or if it is, it's celebrated more by men than women like myself.

Is it really that bad if I just stay home?

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own