Think of me...
8:25 p.m. || February 01, 2007

I cannot believe that after this fiasco, DH has the nerve to lie to me once again about something he bought.

He told me he was buying a pair of boots. Then he said that he was buying 2 pairs of the same kind boot, but one is a high top pair.

So when he goes to pick up these shoes at work, he also received a small box, which I found out was a (so he says) $130 pair of Oakley sunglasses.

Again...our agreement that we reagreed upon in the last week was that if one of us wanted to make a purchase that totals over $100, we would discuss it together and decide if it is reasonable.

In my opinion, $130 sunglasses are not a reasonable buy. Espescially since we're still having money troubles and he doesn't wear sunglasses very often.

I know that more than twice he's broken his word, but I'm really getting tired of his spending. And it really irks me that after having gone through this a week ago, he's broken his word again.

It's so disappointing to me and it's rather disrespectful in my opinion. He says he has never asked me to not spend money on myself, but at least I have enough decency to spend less to help our situation. I respect the fact that we have problems and I'm trying my best to alleviate the pressure of it. I feel like he's completely counteracting what I've been hoping to do.

ARGH.

So to try and make myself feel better, I'm going to go out and spend money on things I've been wanting to do but haven't done to save us money. I'm going to get my hair cut. I'm going to buy new underwear. I'm going to buy myself a cute little outfit or two for the 3 special dinners we have for the next 3 weekends.

I'm tired of sacrificing things for myself when the person I'm sacrificing them for isn't making sacrifices himself.

He doesn't think of me on holidays. He doesn't think of me when I'm sick. He doesn't think of me just because.

So I'm going to think of myself for once.

There.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own