Trying to catch up
8:30 p.m. || July 06, 2007

This is gonna be a long one!

Oooo first! Back in February, around Valentine's Day, DH and I went to a church to see Scott Krippayne in concert. Remember that? I've been listening to his stuff ever since. Well, last night while I was putzing around on the 'net, I was looking at his myspace music page. I noticed that his main picture showed him standing with the top 2 American Idol finalists. I didn't understand why he was standing with them. As it turns out, he and his pastor wrote the winning song for the American Idol song writing contest! So he and this other guy wrote "This Is My Now". No wonder it's such a good song! Honestly, it's my favorite AI single out of all of the winners' so far...and that was before I found out. I had no clue he was the one who wrote it. I don't know how I missed something like that! They had to have announced on American Idol, didn't they??

Anyway...

Spending all day Saturday with my mom was pretty fun. She showed up 2 hours later than she was supposed to because there was a traffic jam on one of the major highways and she went the wrong way on the back roads. Instead of going North to Pennsylvania, she was heading in the direction of West Virginia. I thought that was pretty funny. I definitely know from whom I inherited my navigational skills. After she arrived, she gave me my birthday gifts: a fuzzy pink robe, 2 pink leather luggage tags (they had a heart on one side), and a Martha Stewart dvd about springtime gardening. I love love love love love the robe! It's so fuzzy and warm. I wear it every morning after I get out of bed to eat my breakfast.

We went to Popeyes for lunch, where she revealed that I upset a couple of my relatives because of something I said that's related to my being pregnant. I don't think I did anything wrong, but whatever. The details are in my baby diary.

After lunch, we drove down to my new work location and I showed her around. She said it was very nice. One of the perks is that I'm closer to my parents' house now!

We then went to the theaters at the mall and saw "Evan Almighty". It was such a cute movie!!! "Bruce Almighty" was funnier, but I think "Evan Almighty" was better because no one was playing God and the main actor is just plain awesome. The guy who plays the oldest son in the movie looks like a grown-up version of Bastian from "The Neverending Story". I looked him up, though. It's not him. *lol* I guess he's too young.

After the movie, my dad came up to our house and we (including DH) piled in the car and headed to Hoss's for dinner. The food there just wasn't as good as I thought it used to be. I was still stuffed from lunch and eating popcorn at the theater, though, so maybe that had something to do with it. I ate my entire meal, though. I could never do that before I was pregnant.

Sometime on Saturday, our air conditioner stopped working. It was so hot in the house! I found a window fan and opened all the windows to try and get some circulation going around the house. We discovered that the compressor outside wasn't coming on. Yesterday, someone came to look at it. I was home alone, and of course when I turned the air conditioner on, the compressor started working. The fix-it guy hadn't even come yet! When he called, I explained the situation to him and he said he'd take a look anyway because just because it's working now doesn't mean that it won't just stop working again later.

You know what the problem was? A bug.

A bug!!!!

A bug got smashed between the connectors in the compressor that are supposed to touch when the thermostat comes on. I guess we were turning it off and on so much in the last week that the bug guts wore away and a connection could finally be made. Our compressor was still under its 5 year warranty, but the guy charged us $89.95 in diagnostic fees anyway. I didn't know I'd have to pay anything, so I just picked a credit card and gave him the info. Come to find out, that credit card was maxed out. We shouldn't have to pay it anyway. It should all be covered. So I guess if they send us a bill or call, we'll tell them about our warranty again (they already knew about it, too).

Wednesday, I met LeAnn to get some lunch. We went to iHop. Yummy! Then we went to the mall. I used my $50 birthday money from my grandmother to buy myself a new bra (again) and I got myself a cute purse. I'm very happy with my purchases and I'm thrilled that I didn't charge anything.

In the evening, DH and I went to his parents' house for dinner and fireworks. Nothing exciting happened, really. DH and his younger brother were racing around on dirt bikes and 4-wheelers for much of the time. It was fun to watch big ol' DH try to sit on this tiny little dirt bike. He looked like a circus clown. He wouldn't go above first gear and he was paranoid of falling. It was pretty cute.

The talks I've had with DH about my disappointing birthday have made some kind of difference... Tuesday night, he took me out to eat at that Japanese place I like. Yesterday, a huge box showed up on our porch. It was this massive gift basket that was full of honey vanilla spa stuff. It came with a robe and slippers and pretty much everything you can thing of...minus massage oil. There were even bath tea bags. They smelled sooooo good and they looked like oversized tea bags! Bath salts, bath caviar, foot soak, 4 kinds of body and hand lotion. Even a travel kit! I was quite surprised. Of course when I thanked DH for the gift, he was like, "What gift basket?" Blah. I can't describe how it makes me feel when he does that. I almost feel stupid like I accepted someone else's gift.

Now... I have something that's REALLY bothering me. I'm going to try not to use names. There's one person who reads who will know exactly what I'm talking about (I hope). I just don't know what to do.

I have this "friend" who I've talked about before. I believe she's still in the process of getting divorced from her first husband. Not too long ago, she was engaged for the second time to one of her high school sweethearts. They were living together for a short time until he was deployed to somewhere in the middle of the U.S. I honestly didn't think that their relationship would last. I was asked to be in their wedding and everything, but I didn't agree with their plans to get married (mostly because she isn't even divorced yet) and I had that gut feeling that they wouldn't stay together long enough to get married anyway.

Wednesday night, she called me to tell me that they are no longer together and that he wanted to get married so that he wouldn't have to go overseas (I don't think that really makes a difference). She's already planning her wedding with a new guy!!!!!!! A NEW GUY! She's still not divorced and she's planning her third wedding!? I definitely don't agree with this one. I haven't even met the guy yet and I don't believe that she's known him for a few months like she says she has. Besides, if that's the case, she's practically been cheating on her last fiance since he left.

So this new guy is the cousin of the guy who moved in behind DH and I a few months ago. My "friend" told me that the neighbor guy is the kind of guy who expects every girl who looks at him to fall instantly in love with him or to be very sexually attracted to him. His wife is in the military and is currently overseas. "Friend" says that he's been fooling around with a bunch of people behind his wife's back. Because "friend" isn't interested in him that way, he's mad at her and his cousin (because he wasn't sticking up for him, I guess). "Friend" doesn't know for a fact that he's been cheating on his wife, she says she just figured it out one day. So she's going to tell his wife (and our highschool buddy) as soon as she gets back in a few months.

She is going to destroy her and she doesn't even know what is really going on from what I can tell.

On top of that, this cousin/new flame wants to keep his car in our driveway because the neighbor guy will not keep it for him anymore after two weeks and the cousin is afraid he'll doing something to it. I've never met any of these guys before and I'm not comfortable keeping this guy's car at our house. For all I know, my own neighbor could wind up hating us for it and could do damage...that is, if he's really as angry of a guy as "friend" is making him out to be. I told her that we couldn't keep his car at our house for him.

I peeked at the neighbor guy's myspace profile a day or two ago. He has a really angry blog entry up that was posted on July 2nd. So something did happen. I also noticed that "friend" is no longer on his friends list...PLUS DH's ex-girlfriend, who was a close friend of the neighbor guy's wife, is no longer on his friends list either. (DH is guessing that if he was fooling around with other women, this girl would have been one of them.)

ON TOP OF ALL THAT (I'm getting all riled up here), completely stressing me out, I get this random message from the neighbor guy's wife yesterday. Well...take a look yourself:

Session Start (ME:her): Thu Jul 05 12:21:14 2007
[12:21:14] her: ok, so r u going to come to my room later?
[12:21:53] her: u know im ready for ya! 30 days or more without sex is waaaay too long!
[12:22:29] ME: Umm...I think you clicked the wrong screenname...
Session Close (her): Thu Jul 05 12:23:22 2007

I haven't talked to her on IM in at least a year, so when I got the first message, I just ignored it. I knew it wasn't for me because I'm not even in the same country. But when the second message came, I had to say something!

That is just too much of a coincidence. She's either cheating on her husband and accidently clicked on my screenname instead of her lover's, or someone got onto her computer and picked someone random to say this to as some kind of joke. What really gets me is that after I responded, she signed off and she hasn't been online since.

So... what the heck should I do? I'm not telling "friend" any of this because it'll give her unnecessary ammo to hurt the neighbor guy. And I don't want her to say anything because it might not be anything at all.

The timing of it all makes me feel like someone is playing a huge prank on me.

***I'm home from work now that the neighbor's wife has a message up saying "someone hijacked my shit so if you got a message from "me" yesterday.... prob wasnt me..." Whew!***

This entire situation seems like it belongs on a soap opera. I wish "friend" had never called me because I don't want to know that all of this is going on. My first impression of the neighbor and his wife is that they are completely in love with one another and I just couldn't imagine that they would be cheating on each other. He seems to be borderline infatuated her and she doesn't seem to be far from that either. They have an adorable son who seems to be very happy. They seem like the picture-perfect family. I know looks can be deceiving though, but I'm just going by what they make public on their webpages.

I'm going to try and stay out of this as much as I can. It's too weird for me and I don't need this additional stress! I think that "friend" is getting out of hand with this marriage/love thing and I wish there was something I could do to keep her from making a huge mistake.

*sigh* All this drama makes me want to take a nap.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own