At a loss because of a loss.
7:36 p.m. || July 25, 2007

I had other items to write about, but most importantly...

My sister-in-law had her first appointment today and she found out that she lost her baby.

*cries*

She was about 9 weeks along and during the ultrasound, the baby was measured to be the right size, so she lost the baby very recently. The doctor said that it was likely a chromosomal abnormality and it wasn't her or my brother's fault in any way.

She and my brother are devastated. I worry about her because she suffers from depression already. She and my brother had just figured out how to make ends meet and be able to have a financially stable family, too.

She's having her uterus scraped tomorrow. That will probably be the most difficult thing about this for her. Her doctor told her that she could try again for a baby as soon as she has a normal menstrual cycle.

She's going on vacation with her family soon. I think that's great timing to keep her mind off of things.

Earlier today I went to her myspace and left her a peppy message asking how she's feeling and how the appointment went. I can't go back and erase it.

:o(

I'm so sorry I was ever upset that she was pregnant. My mom is so upset and I'm even upset that things turned out this way. I'm so sad that she lost her baby and I won't be and aunt and our babies can't grow up to be best friends.

Part of me feels guilty for having a healthy pregnancy so far. Part of me wants to be able to share my own with her so she doesn't have to endure this.

I don't know what to do or say.

Just think of her and keep her and my brother in your prayers. They really need it right now.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own