Having trouble
11:29 p.m. || July 28, 2007

I'm in a bit of a funky mood tonight...

I've been thinking about my SIL's miscarriage every day since I found out. I googled "miscarriage etiquette" and found website that had people posting questions and their peers posting answers about different aspects of the subject. With my situation, what everyone said to do is what I've already done. One person in particular said that no matter what I do, it's going to hurt simply because of the fact that I am pregnant.

It seemed like she had gotten past the fact that I am (or was) thinner than she is and it seemed like we were developing a nice friendship. Now I'm afraid she'll hate me for this, too.

I feel extremely blessed to have gotten as far as I have in my pregnancy. There is no question about that. I just hate to think that it could destroy a friendship that was once blossoming.

I'm going to go to my old church tomorrow despite the fact that handbell practice was cancelled again. DH said that he was going to go to the church across the street instead. I have a feeling he'll just sleep in. I wish he'd come with me because I might need the emotional support. I know people are going to ask my about the miscarriage. I know my family is still going to be upset about it.

The fact is, I know my brother and SIL will take a while to get over it. I just have a feeling that the rest of my family is going to forget about the fact that there is still going to be a new life arriving before the end of the year (Lord willing). I'm afraid it's going to be awkward when I see my family.

If it weren't for the fact that my younger brother left his shoes here during the week and I need to take them to him, I might not even go. It helps to get me out of the house, too because there's a special service going on with a dinner after the service.

The special service is actually being held by a group of folks who have been through different types of adversity and they sing and share their testimonies. Maybe this will help my family in some way. Maybe it will help me. It would be good if my brother and his wife were there, but I think she's already left on vacation.

I'm sitting here trying not to cry because I still feel a ton of different emotions.

I hope everyone's having a spectacular weekend...

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own