I'm afraid it has finally come down to this...
1:37 a.m. || September 14, 2006

I'm sad to report that I finally had to do what you will see in the picture below. It's a cryin' shame. I don't even need to have children. I feel like I'm raising them already. I'm curious as to what the reaction will be. Will it work or will they become more careless? Time will tell...

oven warning

I just got home from taking DH to the hospital. I'd left to go take care of the in-laws' zoo at their house (they're in FL for both work and leisure for the week) when he called me and told me to turn around because he needed me to look at his bowel movement to determine if there's blood in it or not.

Despite our many fights, it's good to know that he still needs me to look at his poop for him.

I couldn't really tell at first. It was almost black in color (which is a sign that blood is in the stool). So DH used one of our forks (disgusting...I'm throwing it away) and fishes one of the pieces out. When he moved it, the water started turning red, it was definitely blood.

His colonoscopy is tomorrow, so it was a big risk taking him in, but it wasn't worth the bigger risk to have him stay home and not get it checked out. He got immediate attention. I don't think we were there for more than two hours before the ER doctor decided that it would be better to have him go through with the procedure tomorrow (I guess it's today now) than to have him stay at the hospital and postpone the procedure more than has already been done.

All of his blood tests came out normally, but the rectal exam did test positive for blood.

DH thinks he's had blood in his stool for two days straight. This time was the first time I'd seen it for myself (other than the really bad bleed out in June '05).

We came home to a very leaky roof and a smelly house from having the oven "self-clean". We didn't have it do that while we weren't home. That would've been stupid. The fumes were so bad that my eyes hurt.

Anyway, that's what happened today.

I just wanted to get that last entry off of my index page.

Keep DH in your thoughts and prayers for this procedure tomorrow. He's afraid of the general anesthetic. Maybe our prayers will be answered in just a few hours. 10:30 a.m. is the magical time.

I want answers and I want a solution.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own