She's gone for good. :)
9:09 p.m. || August 18, 2006

Oh my gosh...there's never a dull moment around here.

First of all, I have a special message for someone...

Scoop, I know you never meant to offend me and you never did offend me, so please don't worry. I've been taking everything everyone says into consideration about this matter of having a baby. I especially respect what you say because I know you say it out of the goodness of your heart and I trust you. :)

A number of things happened today.

While on the way to work, Eastbound I-70 was completely shut down so that a convoy of motorcycles could get onto the highway. I have no idea what they were doing, but obviously they had the support of the state police. I thought maybe it was a weird funeral procession, DH thought they were rallying down to Baltimore or D.C. We couldn't find any information about what it was.

When I got to work, I saw an e-mail from Athea saying that her (ex?)boyfriend explained everything to her and it sounded like she was going to get back together with him. I wrote her back and made sure I pointed out everything that sounded fishy to me about him that made me think that he was still lying. I also told her that she needed to tell him that she cheated on him with at least 2 different guys (a bit hypocritical, if you ask me) and I told her that it was disgusting that she had one of the guys who she cheated with contact this guy to chew him out. She replied saying that she liked my e-mail and that she was going to print it out so she can question him about some of the points I brought up. Her response to my "disgusting" comment was, "Yeah, it's weird, isn't it?" She just doesn't get it. It's like she has no self worth and only wants any guy who shows her the least bit of attention. Ugh. It makes me mad.

Right before we left work, I found out that Carey quit her job with the company. No two weeks' notice. She quit 15 minutes before 5 o'clock today. She stated that she was keeping her company-paid cell phone and laptop computer, offering to pay for them if Fil wanted her to. She knows that he won't ask her to do that. I also discovered a fax that was a verification of employment from just 2 days ago. 2 days ago! She's taking advantage of the company. It's obvious. She should give her cell phone and laptop back. On Monday I'm terminating her health insurance, no warning. I will also make sure that her company credit cards are no longer active, just in case she didn't shred them like she said she did. She wrote another employee of the company to tell him to be careful with his money. She makes it seem like we swindled her, which never happened. I will pay her all of the money she is due, but as soon as that is finished, she is gone for good from the company. All of that stress about her 2 mortgages...verfiying her job...worrying about her need for work on the West Coast. All of that stress is gone now. But the stress of her leaving without notice is stress I do not need right now.

I've never been so thankful for the weekend to be here!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own