Paranoia potentially resolved
1:30 a.m. || February 10, 2007

Well, I confronted him tonight and told him what I knew and what made the whole GPS situation so suspicious. He agreed that it was weird but assured me that it was just a mistake. He seemed to be amazed that I was even questioning him, saying that he wouldn't have the time to...you know. They he was talking still didn't seem like his normal truthful answers, so for now I think I'll just keep watch. I feel a little better, but I still feel a little uneasy.

We left work early today to go to a local church for a Valentine's Day dinner and then a concert right after. We didn't even know about this event until my parents brought it up a few weeks ago. They got our tickets for us and when we met them there, we got our tickets and were able to sit together.

They didn't invite any of my brothers! My mom told me that she wasn't even going to bother inviting my two older brothers, since they wouldn't come anyway. I don't know if she invited my younger brother. And she seemed really excited to see us. So I don't know if they're having problems with my brothers or not. It just seemed a little out of the ordinary.

Anyway, the dinner was catered and it was absolutely delicious. I've never had such tastey catered food in my 22 years of life. The concert was better than the food.

Scott Krippayne.

Have you ever heard of him? Apparently he's more of a song writer than performer (though I wouldn't have had any idea if someone hadn't told me). He's won many Dove awards for song writing(if I remember correctly) and many Christian artists have sang his songs. He was wonderful. His voice sounds exactly the same live as it does in his recordings. It was just him singing and playing the piano with his friend drummer who travels with him. He told stories about his wife and sang some love songs about God and his wife. He sang a silly and fun song about his love for coffee.

It was a very refreshing experience. The music had me tearing up sometimes. Most of the people who attended were elderly and they came as couples. They all seemed to really enjoy the music and it was endearing to watch the husband wrap his arm around his wife and rub her shoulder. Something about seeing that made me tear up even more...I guess because DH wasn't even paying attention to the music, much less to me. My mom and dad were playfully flirting with each other, which was cute, I'll admit.

OH!!!

And a really exciting part... Before I got married, I would listen to the same Christian radio station every morning, afternoon, into the evening. I heard the same hosts for years. I could pick their voices out of a crowd if someone asked me to. Then lo and behold, tonight at this event, two of the radio guys were there!!! I was bouncing up and down in my seat because I was so excited.

I'll tell you what, though...their faces certainly did not seem to match up with their voices!

Anyway, I never thought I'd be so excited to see a radio dj in person, since DH was dj when I met him and it was no big deal. They're like celebrities in my mind.

While they were talking, I told my mom to close her eyes and after she did, I told her that it was like listening to the radio! She started laughing and almost spit out her drink.

:o)

I'm such a doofus sometimes, but it was so exciting for me.

I guess that's it for now. I'm doing better than I was earlier, except my eyes hurt now. But my heart doesn't hurt as much anymore.

Thanks for the advice and have a great weekend, everybody!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own