Paranoia?
12:53 p.m. || February 09, 2007

I'm trying to decide if I should freak out or not. I've waited a little while to think this over before I say anything, but for the life of me I can't decide what I should think or do.

On the way to work this morning, DH drove for about 20 minutes until he almost fell asleep. We switched places so I could drive right before the state line.

I guess the details are pointless.

To make a long story short, when I looked at the GPS shortly after I started driving, I noticed that it wasn't telling me to go to work. Instead, it was telling me to turn around and go back North. When I looked at the destination, it had me going to a restaurant and lounge that I've never been to before.

I immediately bopped DH on the leg to wake him up and questioned him. He said he didn't know where it was and it must've been an accident. Then he said that he's not cheating on me, if that's what I was thinking.

Let me say I didn't mention a thing about cheating. He brought that up on his own.

I looked at the navigation directions to see where this restaurant is, and it's about 10 minutes from home in PA. DH thinks he accidently hit it when we were going to the liquor store a week or two ago.

The thing is...we didn't use the GPS when we went to the liquor store. AND it had the little restaurant icon that shows up beside any directions that you find when you have it pull up a list of the local restaurants, not when you type in an address.

I think this is highly suspicious and I'm trying not to let my mind get the best of me, but I just don't know if I should be worried. I want more than anything for it to be a simple mistake, but it just doesn't make sense. Gosh, and what makes me even more curious is the way he acted after I questioned him. First he went right back to sleep, then he's all "I love you" in a high-than-normal pitched voice and he even carried my laptop up to our work floor for me. He never does that.

Should I let it go? Should I watch for more weird things like this? Should I interrogate until he breaks down?

What in the world do I do?!

I really truly hope that I'm just paranoid.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own