Let's get physical, physical...
1:02 p.m. || February 12, 2007

So this is the gift that I made for DH yesterday. After working on it for 3 hours straight, I'm not happy with the results:

The only functioning camera I have right now is my camera phone, so I can't really take a better picture than this. The frame is a light natural wood. The mat is textured red cardstock. I used my own stencil to make the hearts. I used chalks to lightly color the heart blue, yellow, and red. The picture in the center is a photo from our wedding. The words in the hearts are the lyrics to the song I sang during our wedding ceremony ("All That I Need" by Point of Grace), and I used two kinds of rub-on letters to say "I love you" and "Happy Valentine's Day". Oh...and I signed my name.

Anyway, let me know what you think.

The good thing is if I decide that it's so horrible that I can't stand the thought of actually handing it over to him, there's a mall 1/2 a mile away where I can find a last minute gift. I hate the thought of that, too, though.

I talked to my mom for about an hour yesterday. I think she thinks I'm sick. She keeps bringing up how thin I am (which honestly isn't as thin as I used to be) and all of these different weird but small problems I have. She even brought up the fact that I want children in the near future (how she knew that, I'm not sure). So she's pushing me to get a physical done.

I haven't had a physical in over 5 years. I don't think I look or even feel sick. But here are the things I would bring up if I ever scheduled my physical:

-- I can't fall asleep easily or stay asleep, even if I'm tired. OTC meds don't help one bit.
-- I'm constipated most of the time...with other less than pleasant symptoms.
-- I occasionally have weird 2-day-long headaches that make me severely nauseous and vomit some kind of mucusy stuff.
-- I have anxiety attacks sometimes for no apparent reason.

And I guess I'd have to fill them in on my breast scare last summer. But that's it. I'm not concerned about any of it. I'm pretty sure I have insomnia and IBS-C. I don't know what the headaches are, but I've gone a year without them. The anxiety attacks...well, I have lots of fears and that probably has a lot to do with it. And the breast thing...fibroadenomas.

I'm good to go!

I know I should have a physical. But I'm so sick of doctors. I've seen my fair share of them with DH's problem to make up for the next 5 years.

Right now it would take someone scheduling it for me and dragging me out of the house (or work, even) to get me to go. I just need a break!

Jeezey peezey!

:o)

I suppose that's it. I'm still happy from going to that concert on Friday I've been listening to that guy quite a bit since then.

I guess I'll get back to work now.
Don't get buried in the snow!!!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own