Chinese Food = Love
12:36 p.m. || September 19, 2006

Whelp, we still have no results for DH's biopsy. Doctor G said that they would've been available yesterday, but so far no one at his office or Doctor F's office has seen them. I'm on the edge of my seat.

I mean, these results could be life-changing for the both of us. They can mean more years of pain and suffering or they can mean a life free of those things.

Doctor F is DH's real GI doctor. DH called his office today to get a refill on his prescription of prednisone. Doctor F refuses to write a prescription because he didn't know what Doctor G wanted to do. Well, Doctor G had to get the go-ahead from Doctor F in the first place, so I don't understand why he couldn't just do it!

Ugh. It's so frustrating. He hasn't prescribed DH a single drug that he's on right now. The only pill that he's refilled is that anti-spasmotic medicine that isn't doing a thing and won't hurt him if he still takes it. He won't prescribe pain medication, he won't refill his steroids that had his approval to begin with. I'll bet DH feels like a hockey puck right about now.

We both think that he should switch doctors, but it seems like such bad timing. We also don't know any good doctors under our insurance coverage. The doctor he saw at the hospital the first time we bled out after we got married seemed to take the most interest, but DH can't see him because he's out of network.

Doctor F isn't doing a damn thing to help and Doctor G shouldn't have to take the responsibility of prescribing DH's medication.

I thought we were on the right track when Doctor F had DH take the capsule test, but when Doctor G said that Doctor F marked a lot of false positives, I lost all hope for that doctor.

I am so fed up with doctors. I need to go the doctor to have my toe fixed and to have a physical, but I'm so sick of doctors that I don't want to go!

Okay...it's time to change the subject before I start yelling what I'm writing out loud. That wouldn't be good.

Let's see...

Actually, I'll just end here. I need to eat my lunch. This was another installment of "Complaining with TootiTurtle".

Chinese food = Love

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own