Get me outta here!
11:24 p.m. || November 17, 2006

The internet is down here at work, which leaves me with basically nothing to do but file and file and file some more. (It's about 12 p.m.)

I'm in an icky mood today because I couldn't sleep worth beans last night. I don't know if I have a serious problem or what. I wasn't thinking about anything last night (sometimes that keeps me awake), but with OTC sleeping pills and enough cranberry juice with vodka to get me relaxed, I still couldn't fall asleep. DH is in the mood for a date night, but I just don't know how I'll feel by the end of the day.

A Fuddruckers opened in our area last night. Well, I don't know if it opened last night...I just found out that it was open last night. I think we're going to go eat there over the weekend. There are rumors going around that there's a Target and a big movie theater being built. I love Target! It'll be nice having a movie theater that's bigger than the one at the mall (it has 6 theaters, I think...so they don't play much for very long) and closer than the half-hour drive to Hagerstown.

DH has been really great to me. I don't know what it is that makes him get this way. I went from being ignored for 2 or 3 weeks to him following me around like a puppy. It's been kind of nice. He offers to get stuff for me. He even makes my salt bath for my foot and cleans it out after I'm done. This is the guy I married. This is the guy I met almost 4 years ago. I'm really happy with the real DH. Of course, every time I write something good, something bad happens. I hope that doesn't happen this time.

There's a girl who I met online who's getting married in May. She lives down in Georgia and she wants me to be a bridesmaid in her wedding. The wedding is on a Wednesday. I'm honored that she wants me to be a bridesmaid and if we'd met in person sooner, maybe I'd do it. But I don't really know this girl. I don't want to let her down, but I really don't feel comfortable going to her wedding. She says that she thinks of me as her big sister. I don't know what I've done to deserve any of this, but it's a good feeling that someone feels that way about me. I am honored, though, and I have a lot of thinking to do.

I was thinking more about Christmas while I was in the shower this morning. You know, we haven't had even a dusting of snow yet. I think our first dusting came in October last year, so I'm getting a little discouraged. I want a white Christmas. I don't mean a left-over white Christmas. It would be perfect if it started snowing on Christmas eve and it went straight on into Christmas day. That would be so cool.

I guess I'll stop stalling and get back to filing.

Oh...Is anyone in the area interested in a dog? My mother-in-law is giving away a purebred cocker spaniel. I believe she's giving him away for free, but I can check if anyone intersted.

Hi, can you help me? My name is Hershey. I am in need of a new home. I am a purebred cocker spaniel. I am a neutered male. I will be 2 years old on February 10th. I am brown and white, and often mistaken for a Springer spaniel. I am about 25 lbs in weight and 16" in height.

I need a new home because I am lost in the crowd at my home now. I would like more individual attention. I love to fetch anything you can throw. I get along with all kinds of people. I do have a problem with the smaller dogs in my home. I can get upset when it comes to sharing treats with them. I am crate trained and love going into my crate. I am housebroken. If you have room for me in your home and heart please call.

He really is a cute dog. I actually called him Elvis because when his coat wasn't trimmed, he has long hair on the top of his head a part down the middle. He's a sweet dog. And he definitely loves going into his cage. He doesn't bark much. If you're in the area and interested, let me know and I can pass it along to my mother-in-law or I can give you her number.

If the internet ever comes back, I might actually be able to post this...


I'm back again. (4 p.m.)

I'm getting the feeling that someone here isn't very happy with me. I think we're all frustrated because we have no internet connection today, but he's usually a really sweet man. I'm sure we'll be fine, but I don't like the thought that someone's unhappy with me.

I ordered pizza for everyone here for lunch. DH was so busy trying to get the internet back up that he almost missed out on the food.

I brought my book of SuDoku with me, so I guess I could fiddle around with those...

I don't like being bored!

Or I could install my coffeecup software and work on a new template for my diary. I suck at html. I know enough to fix pre-made templates to my liking, but I can't make a decent one entirely myself.

I could even re-install my computer, since I somehow managed to get a really bad trojan virus that even system restore can't fix (according to DH and my father-in-law). I did system restore, though, and my computer's been working fine. I don't want to re-do everything.

I hope we leave soon. This entry will have to wait to be posted until we get home.

*gasp*

I have to talk more about this baby thing.

Whenever I go to the pharmacy, I try to pick something up for myself for our new "project". I picked up pre-natal vitamins the first time. Then I bought a box of two different kinds of pregnancy tests.

The lady at the register got excited and started congratulating me. It made me feel so special. She asked me if this was our first and started talking about her only daughter and her pregnancy problems. Man, I'm not even pregnant and I'm getting attention. It's kinda cool. People don't usually notice me for anything I do. Maybe this will make me come out of my timid ways.

Most people on the internet won't believe that I'm shy. It's easy to be more outgoing when I don't have to be seen or heard. I talk about myself a lot in my diary, but I hate talking about myself in real life. If I made video entries, I can guarantee that they won't be interesting (not that my writing's interesting or anything), but the entries would be very short and I would probably have most of myself covered up because I don't like the way I look. I'd probably get one of the cats and play with him. That wouldn't be exciting at all.

I guess I should stop writing and move on to something else. Only 15 minutes have passed and all I'm doing is rambling and trying not to fall asleep.

Maybe I'll call my mom...


(7 p.m.) I called my mom and we talked for about an hour. I'm still at work and I'm so tired I can barely keep my eyes open.

Boob decided that he hasn't received one of his paychecks...after I discovered today that he's finally caught up. I have been keeping a very organized chart of everyone's paychecks. I update and double check everything every time we receive new paychecks. He thinks that I can look at his marked up calendar and see that he's missing one, when I have all of the proof in my office. I have all of the payroll journals. I have this meticulous chart that I read at least twice a week.

The boss is unwilling to look at the payroll journal himself, which is what I think Boob needs to be satisfied with my answer. I will gladly admit I am wrong if someone can show it to me. But I have gone over this five or six times in the last 2 hours. If I have to look at that payroll journal one more time, I might go blind.

I don't think anyone trusts me. I try to reassure all of the employees here, including myself, that I'm keeping close tabs on everything and they will receive everything that they are owed. But at the end of the day, I'm not the one who has the final say on who gets paid and who doesn't...or how much they'll get paid. I'm just the messenger.

I guess I'm done ranting now.

I wanna go home. :(


(9 p.m.) Still at work.

Must...get...food... *faints*


(9:30 p.m.) WE'RE LEAVING NOW!!! :D

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own