Fixed once and for all
3:11 p.m. || November 15, 2006

Next Tuesday is the day that my toe gets fixed once and for all! I thought it was getting better, but yesterday it started getting sore again and today I'm back to wearing slip-on shoes. I'm going to try and get DH to sit with me while the procedure is done because I might need to hold his hand. I hate going to the doctor alone. It gives me great anxiety.

I think I'm going to coax DH into getting our Christmas themed photos taken this weekend. I'd like to get my hair trimmed and styled and then we can go to Sears straight from there for the pictures.

Next year I hope to decorate the fireplace in our family room and have our picture taken there. Then DH can do them himself and they'll turn out exactly how we want them to.

I haven't decided if I'll send pictures to my diaryland folks. It seems kind of weird. But if anyone thinks it would be a not-creepy thing to do, then I'm all for it. If I were the one getting pictures from people I didn't know in real life, I'd probably make an album dedicated to those pictures and I'd keep it in my desk or something. Sometimes it's nice to put a face to someone's writing, but would someone really want to put my face to my writing?

Anyway..

I'm already in the Christmas mood. I'm planning on getting decorated the weekend after Thanksgiving. I guess that's jumping the gun a bit, but I absolutely love the Christmas season. Everything about it is good. The smells are good, the holiday itself is good. It just feels good!

I'm especially excited for our first snowfall of the season.

I don't like shoveling snow, but I love the silence of the outdoors when it snows. I could sit on the porch and "listen" to the snow fall for hours (that is, if it wasn't so cold). With hot cocoa. And tiny marshmallows.

I've gotten myself all in a smiley mess now.

I can't wait to see my family next week.

*squeals*

I'm in such a good mood.

Christmas is coming!!!!!!!!!!!!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own