Everything's gon' be O.K.
4:43 p.m. || November 13, 2006

I was so miserable yesterday. The weather was really gloomy. Aunt Flo decided to visit, which means that our first month of ttc-ing was unsuccessful.

I know I said that we weren't going to think about it and just get pregnant whenever it happens, but I just can't stop thinking about it! I spend at least an hour a day reading about pregnancy symptoms and charting and other things about trying to conceive. I have one completed chart and when I examined it, I noticed that our timing was off by one day. I was so disappointed in myself.

I knew that it was highly unlikely that I'd get pregnant the first month, but I couldn't help but have a tiny bit of hope that it would really happen.

I am actually thankful for Aunt Flo this month because it means that my body is working correctly. My PMS symptoms are so much worse after stopping the pill, though. Oh my goodness. I had cramps for 3 days before she came to visit and yesterday (my first day), I was pretty much useless. The flow itself was agonizing (as pretty much all women should know).

And my mood swings. Holey moley. I shouldn't have been so angry about those fleas yesterday, but I was actually cussing out the little buggers while they were crawling up my ankles. I was also secretly cussing out the former live-ins because they've pretty much ruined our basement.

My good moods are actually better than they were on the pill. And I think I have more of them. So I'd say my hormones have adjusted relatively well and my body didn't decide to turn against me as I worried it would.

Friday night was the night the I got together with my girlfriends. We ate pizza and went to Wal*Mart and the mall and just had a lot of fun. Or at least I did. Jaykay was a giggle box. Giggles (that's what I'll call the other friend because when she laughs, she actually says, "he he") said that she had a lot of fun and wanted to do it again. Dr. Seuss seemed to be enjoying herself up until we decided to get on MySpace to check out some stuff.

Sometimes I feel like MySpace is of the devil.

It went similarly to the way it did when Athea came over. She saw something that upset her and wanted to drink and drink and drink.

I'm happy to report that she did not go overboard and she was able to be consoled. She eventually told me the truth about everything, which made me feel better.

Then something embarrassing happened (that I didn't do), which turned the tables and I was the one who needed consolation. I wound up giving Dr. Seuss nearly the entire history of the downfalls of our marriage and she's decided that we have a lot in common. Even though she was upset, she held me and told me that everything was going to be okay.

That's the best thing she's ever done for me.

We finally got to bed at about 4:30 in the morning and she left on her own accord because she had to pick up her son.

Everything was okay. Nothing was a disaster.

And now I can't wait until the next time we get together. I hope I never lose these friends.

I guess that's all that's going on right now.

Jeeze...I can't believe Thanksgiving is next week...

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own