I think he's getting better!
1:00 p.m. || August 27, 2006

The prednisone seems to be working. Yesterday was DH's last day before he switches patches. Usually he's in tremendous pain, but he said he was only in a little bit of pain and he could handle it.

Do you know how exciting this is?!

IT'S VERY EXCITING!!!!

Anyway, we're supposed to be going on a tour of the White House on Tuesday. DH made reservations at a hotel in D.C. yesterday (or maybe it was the day the before). Today, I find a message from Daddy T saying that he bought us a room at the hotel where he's staying. I wish he would've talked to us first. I'm sure DH would've been okay with it, but at least we wouldn't have already made reservations. I don't feel bad about accepting this room because we didn't get paid last week.

At least this means that I won't have to drive to D.C. I was so scared that I'd have to.

I'm not very excited about going. This seems like something I would've been excited about if I were in elementary school. But now that I'm older and I want nothing to do with politics, this isn't very exciting for me. It just gives me a day off work.

And women aren't allowed to carry purses to the tour!!! I know it's a security issue, but I'm lost without my purse. My pockets aren't big enough to carry everything I want to bring with me. I hope and hope and hope some more that let me have chapstick with me. I know that's forbidden on airplanes (is that still true?), but I can't live without chapstick. My lips dry up forever if I don't use it. And we're not allowed to bring cameras or phones with cameras. Seems pointless to go on a tour if youcan't even take pictures to remember it.

Well, I'd better go tell DH that he needs to cancel this reservation before it's too late.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own