For once in my life, I'm excited to be at work.
7:49 p.m. || August 28, 2006

My hamster died this morning. :( He was the last one from the two DH bought for me for our first Valentine's Day as a married couple. It makes me so sad...

DH had a doctor appointment this afternoon. We spent the rest of the afternoon up until about an hour ago arguing with our health insurance company about allowing him to get the medication he was prescribed today.

It's for the pain patches. The pharmacy we used to get the patches the first time made a mathematical mistake (they said that 1 patch lasts 3 days...he was given 4 patches...so that should last him 21 days. O.o 4 x 3 = 21?). So he wasn't allowed to fill his new prescription and they accused him of changing his patches too soon. You'd think that the insurance company would be able to do the math themselves and figure out the mistake that was made.

After fighting through 2 pharmacies (the first one got frustrated and gave up) he finally got his prescription.

I've never been so thankful to be at work!

Now we're waiting on Mommy T and the brother-in-laws to show up so we can go to our hotel in D.C.

I'm so tired.

I'm finished complaining now.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own