2 days until our anniversary.
2:02 a.m. || September 03, 2006

DH just cleaned the entire kitchen on his own accord. I'm so proud of him. He's not upset with me for not helping him because I've been insanely nauseous all day. I tried to help him, but I got tired very quickly and my head started pounding. He's cleaning to test the Live-Ins and see what messes they don't clean up (that goes along with the entry I'm writing about their stay with us).

He's shooting a wedding tomorrow in Gettysburg. That gives me most of the day to myself. I plan on going to get my hair cut short and possibly dyed.

This is a big step for me. DH doesn't like short hair. I bought a book of hairstyles to see which ones I liked and I marked them and then showed them to him so he could pick the one he liked. He liked all of the blonde hairdos, of course.

I'll have to ask the stylist of my fine hair will be able to work with this kind of 'do. I'm not convinced it will. If not, I'll just get a trim.

After I get my hair done (if I don't chicken out), I'll go looking for some things with which to celebrate our second wedding anniversary on Monday.

We picked the perfect day to get married. It falls on Labor Day this year, so we have a day off work. So wonderful!

I guess that's it for now. Maybe DH is ready for bed now...I want to go to bed with him since I won't see him all day tomorrow.

Bonsoir.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own