You're so vain.
2:40 p.m. || September 05, 2006

Well, I did it!

I mean...I chickened out. I didn't get my hair cut. It was a little funny to come back home on Saturday to find comments saying that you want pictures of my new haircut. But I never did it.

I walked by the hair salon and almost went in, but I couldn't make up my mind. So I decided that I won't cut my hair until I'm absolutely sure that I want to give up the length.

So I said that DH doesn't like short hair. When I showed him the book of hairstyles with the styles I liked marked off, he liked this one the most:

I've had shoulder length hair before and it only makes me feel ditzy. It's just the right length to allow one side of my hair to flip the wrong way.

I liked this one:

I loved everything about it. I loved the color, the length, and the fact that the hair wasn't curly or wavey...it was just straight hair.

My hair right now is well past my shoulders. I'd miss my long hair, but it would make my morning routine much shorter (shorter shower, less time styling hair) and my hair won't get tangled so much if it's short.

But DH likes long hair...and if it turns out that I don't like it, I'm stuck with it because it's so short. Not to mention that if I tried to have the same color hair as what's in the picture, they'll want to dye it before they cut it...and it could wind up costing more.

AND I don't know if my fine hair will work with that kind of style. Or my face shape.

How do I always wind up talking myself out of these magnificent ideas of mine?

There wasn't much to our anniversary yesterday. We went to Denny's for lunch and pretty much spent the entire day at home. I guess that's better than being in the hospital.

Well, let me know what you think of the hair styles. It's not completely out of the question, I just need some help getting pushed into that salon. Maybe I should get someone to come with me next time.

I feel so vain talking about this kind of stuff, but it's so much fun!!!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own