Severe Withdrawal
4:10 p.m. || November 06, 2006

When I got home on Thursday night, DH was curled up on the couch, crying, grabbing his ankles, and rocking back and forth. He was in such bad shape that I could hardly tell what he was trying to say. I had no time to do anything before we decided that he was going to the emergency room.

He wasn't admitted, though it was being considered. They tried different non-narcotic drugs to try and help him, but nothing worked. The doctor gave him some morphine, which helped the pain in his joints, but his stomach pain was still pretty bad.

I think that means that his stomach isn't better like he thought it was. He wound up going back onto the patch and we were back home by 1 a.m.

Friday was spent going to the doctor and getting prescriptions.

On Saturday and Sunday, I lounged around and watched movies. I didn't feeling like cleaning to get ready for this Friday. Now that I've thought about it, I don't really have a lot of work to do. I need to clean the upstairs and front bathrooms. I need to get the spare bedrooms ready. I need to vacuum the first floor. And that's just about it. I also have laundry to do, but that has nothing to do with having company.

I feel kind of guilty for volunteering my house for this event. I think we're all proud homeowners, so I don't want people to think I'm trying to show off... I just figured that since we already have a lot of stuff that we haven't touched, it would just be easier and less expensive to have it at my place.

It turns out that Dr. Seuss will be the only one spending the night. Go figure. I predicted this would happen, didn't I? I'll have an additional room ready just in case someone else decides to stay. I don't care who stays and who goes, I just want to be prepared.

DH's parents have been bugging us to visit them, so I made Saturday afternoon the time to do that. That'll give me an excuse to tell Dr. Seuss that she can't stay all day. She wears out her welcome and doesn't even notice.

I guess that's all that's going on for now. I was in a really pensive mood last night and I jotted down notes in a notebook about how I was feeling and all kinds of questions I have on a particular subject. I might write about it later. It's something I've really been thinking about and it's been confusing me to no end. I feel kind of stupid for having some many qualms about a seemingly simple subject. But it's really so complex.

Blech.

Oh well. I need to get back to work.

Stay warm, everyone.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own