Today on Wisteria Lane
3:58 p.m. || January 18, 2007

***EDIT*** Is my new template okay?


So what I was trying to say yesterday before my words so rudely disappeared was... ;)

I do enjoy writing and I do it for my own good, but I've always been the kind of person who worries about what other people think about me. Whether I like it or not, as long as this is a public diary, I will always want the approval of my readers. If I lock it up, I'll just keep thinking about how I could be getting advice from people if I would just open it up.

I won't be leaving any time soon, either. My gold membership expires in August, so I have a bit of time to decide what I really want to do.

The other night I woke up in a really weird position. My left leg was over the covers and the rest of me was under the covers. I didn't even disturb DH's side of the covers. The weirdest part was that I sleep on the right side of the bed, so my left leg was in the middle. Anyway, it was so funny to me that I almost started giggling out loud. I guess that's what happens when you're sleepy and find something that would be slightly funny if you were wide awake.

Here's my depiction of it:

I should go professional, huh? I thought so, too. :) I gave DH a bigger mouth because he snores really loud.

It seems like DH is recovering really well, but he has some really funky discharge coming from the largest incision. Last night he filled a doubled over gauze pad in a matter of minutes. He didn't know it, so it started leaking out and it dripped down his belly. When I first saw it, I thought it was ketchup. It was an orangey-slightly red color. It was pretty gross. The surgeon wanted him to come down for an emergency appointment today (after doing just that on Wednesday), but it's far too difficult to get down there so often. So DH took pictures and e-mailed them to the surgeon and his nurse and right now we're waiting to see what they think. I'd post pictures, but it really is gross (unless anyone in the medical field would like to see...then I'll send). He's actually draining some fat. I saw oil globules sitting on top of the fluid.

I think he's going to be okay, we've just never experienced anything like this before.

I've decided that I will definitely be leaving my job in March. I think right now I will apply to other places and work two jobs for the next couple of months so I have a new job under my belt and I'll have a little bit of financial security when I left my current job. There is no possible way that this company is going to pull out of its financial rut. No way. We're spending way more than we're making and we still owe taxes from possibly up to 3 years back. It's really bad. I'm getting several phone calls a day asking why we haven't made payments. All I can say is that I'm doing the best I can to pay them when I can. As far as I'm concerned, I unknowingly came into this mess and I should be able to leave since things haven't gotten any better. I'm obviously no good for this company. I can be of use elsewhere. Somewhere where I can make a difference. That place is not here. I'll give my two weeks notice within the first two weeks of March and then I'm gone. It would take a miracle to make me change my mind.

I've been taking work home with me every night. If I can do 2 hours a night at home, I can make up for most of my missed time during the week. I wish I'd been keeping track of all the work I've already done at home because I have a lot of hours saved up. I might not even need to use any sick days when I'm sick! My father-in-law told me that it was perfectly okay, I just need to try and make up for any lost hours during that same week. It sounds pretty easy to me.

My in-laws gave me the Desperate Housewives PC game for Christmas. It's a lot of fun, but it runs so slowly! I usually give up after trying to play for an hour. But that hour is fun, at least. You get your own character and house on Wisteria Lane. They give you a husband (who is DH for me, of course) and a son. I would've preferred no children, but it wasn't my choice. You have goals of going around the neighborhood and scrouging up as much dirt on everyone as you can. It's an evil concept, but it's too much fun. You even cook in the game (mixing ingredients...gaining skills until you're a top chef), keep a garden, watch the news... It's all so cool! If I can get it to work without lagging, I'll probably spend all my time playing.

I suppose that's all for now. I'm working on a new template on my own since I can't find anything decent elsewhere. I got most of it finished last night, but now I'm stuck with some stuff I just can't figure out. I'll post it sometime soon to get opinions, with my current template backed up in case I want it back!

I hope everyone's having a great week.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own