That ugly green monster...
3:13 p.m. || September 29, 2006

Thanks for all of the compliments on my new 'do! It was very difficult for me to post those pictures because they're so freaking terrible. I'm glad someone said that I had wispy bangs (even if it was a fib) because all I see as bangs are chunks of hair that don't know where to go, so they plaster themselves on my big ol' forehead.

Anyway...

The guys who built our house came by this morning to fix our roof. I can't believe that our house is only 2 years old and the roof's been leaking for over a year now. They've been over several times over the last year to fix it, but it's never actually worked. Up until this morning, they hadn't even tried spraying water on the roof to see where the leak was. They finally figured out the problem and they say they'll have it fixed by early next week. This leak has already ruined 2 ceiling fans and because of the leak, we have no light in the family room. I personally think that they should reimburse us for the fans, but I'll be more than happy if they just fix the doggone roof.

While they were working in our house I had to put the kitties in the bathroom.

Bag Love

As soon as the workers left, I let the kitties out. Unbeknownst to me, the workers had left the back door wide open and the cats got out. I was sitting in the living room with DH (playing my new toy...my Nintendo DS...yay) and I heard one of the cats meowing. When I walked into the kitchen, I saw the door hanging open.

*gasp*

I nearly dropped my new gadget to fly out the door and find the cats threatening to step off the deck into the wet grass. I think that's all that kept them from running off. They hate water. I was also afraid that they'd run under the deck. Then it would've been impossible to get them out.

They didn't try to run from me when I came out to get them, so I managed to get them back inside, safe and sound. I almost strangled myself for not noticing that the door was open. I'll definitely not let that happen again. That's why I put collars on the cats, though. If they got out and ran away, then at least whoever found them would know that they actually belong to someone.

My biggest fear is the dogs and stray animals that wander around the neighborhood. I know that there's at least one groundhog living in the weeds behind our house. Caesar and Augustus don't have front claws.

I know... It's cruel that I had their claws removed. It was a difficult thing for me to do to the little guys. Part of me regrets it, but part of me is thankful that I did it because the house would be ripped to shreds by now. They seem happy as can be, so I really don't think they mind, either. I apologized 100 times over...cried even...after they came back from the vet, so I can honestly say that it hurt me to have that done to them.

Now that that's said, I need to say that as soon as I brought them inside the house, they went completely crazy. They were the most hyper that I've ever seen them. They were jumping completely over the counters, running back and forth, knocking stuff over. And then they just conked out on the floor. Cats are really strange sometimes, but I love 'em.

After that fiasco, we went to the doctor to pick up a prescription for the patch that DH is on. It was a mess trying to get that prescription. DH was told that he already had a prescription for that medication, but in reality, no one had even discussed giving that prescription to him. It turns out that it was the doctor's mistake and when he went in today to pick up the prescription when he really asked for it, they acted like nothinge ever happened.

I got lost in my jealousy again when DH saw one of his old flames walking through the pharmacy parking lot. It actually wouldn't have been so bad if he hadn't been so hesitant to tell me who it was. When he saw her, he said, "I know her!" And then he got quiet, which followed with an "oh". I asked him who it was. He wouldn't answer. I asked him again. He wouldn't answer. At this point, I realized that it was someone he dated, so he might as well just tell me. He finally did and I was right.

It wouldn't have bothered me if he'd just answered when I asked the first time. I probably wouldn't have thought anything of it.

It really makes me want to get out of this area. These people keep popping up. I want to move to Montana. I don't know anyone who lives there.

I'd like to think that if JML or JBS happened to walk by, DH would get a little upset. Not that I'd want him to, but it would make me feel like he wants me to himself.

I have been doing better with my jealousy problem. I think it's an issue of closure. One night I had him sit down and tell me that absolute truth about everything. I can tell when he's being dishonest and that's what makes me so uneasy. So he answered all of my questions and more.

And I didn't even get upset. After that talk, I was able to put it behind. This girl we saw today is one that he's been dancing around in the details department. Much to my dismay, I figured out several months ago that she was a receptionist at my gynocologist's office. Fortunately, she wasn't there when I went this year. But anyway, today DH told me that she was a bitchy person and that he had no interest whatsoever in getting in contact with her again. I'll just to take his word for it.

He chose me. Period. I have no need for jealousy. I wish I could tell that to the part of my brain that makes it impossible for me to control those feelings when they arise.

After that fun morning, I finally got to work. I half hoped that it would take all afternoon to get the prescription because I didn't want to go to work, but it only took 20 minutes.

So here I am putzing around on the internet...

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. Stay warm in this chilly weather!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own