It should be a law, darn it!
11:47 p.m. || May 01, 2007

Since the add an entry function for all non-gold diaries has been shut off, I will have to put this here.

First, thanks for all of the nice comments. :o) I'm so excited and relieved that I am able to at least conceive. Just keep the baby and DH and I in your thoughts and prayers that we will all be healthy through the remaining 8 months.

I've decided that it should be an enforced law that women who suffer from morning sickness (or all day sickness in my case) should be allowed to work from home until that phase is over.

I thought it was my vitamins making me sick, so I decided that I will begin taking my vitamins before bed...that way I sleep through the nausea.

I didn't take my vitamin this morning and I still felt nauseous all day long. On the car ride to work this morning, I had to keep my eyes closed because the outdoors flying past me at high speeds made me even more sick! As soon as I got into work, I had to flop down onto the couch and just lay there for about 5 minutes. It was awful.

I wasn't productive at all today because I couldn't concentrate. All I wanted to do was just lay down.

I was feeling better until I ate dinner. I found this miracle product called Emetrol. It's thick...almost syrupy. It tasted like strong koolaid. I took half the dose that it recommended adults (1 to 2 tablespoons...I took a 1/2 tablespoon). I immediately felt better! It was amazing. I wish I had bought 2 bottles instead of 1.

I'll definitely be keeping it on my nightstand tonight just in case that monster vitamin makes me ill.

The bottle says it's for relief of nausea due to upset stomach from intestinal flu, stomach flu, and food or drink indiscretions (which I guess means hangovers...lol). It said nothing about pregnancy, but my OB recommended it, and it definitely works.

I read that someone else should be scooping the kitty litter now, but DH won't go near the litter box. I think it only applies to rodent-eating felines, but just to be safe, I wore gloves and a mask. I'm hoping eventually he'll take over, just as a courtesy.

He also walked into my office and called me a grape. I'm not sure what that was supposed to mean, and he won't tell me. I was it was kind of cute because it was so random, but I'm not so sure I want to be thought of as a grape.

Speaking of grapes, are frozen grapes really that tasty to eat?

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own