So you can have a little whine and a moan.
12:41 p.m. || May 05, 2007

The log-in function for non-gold members is still disabled??? What is up with that? Are they trying to lose members?

Sorry...I'm a bit emotional today. I didn't want to have to put this here because it'll probably be TMI, but I can't add this entry where I really wanted to (and I don't want to be paying for 2 golds at once).

I sent this in an e-mail to my mom yesterday while I was feeling much better than I am now:

I had my appointment with my new OB yesterday morning. She was really nice!

She asked me a bunch of questions about our family health history and I had to give them a urine sample. She also did a pap smear and a rectal exam (I�ve never had one of those before�eesh). She said that my uterus felt small for how far along I�m supposed to be, but she said that since my cycles are a little longer than usual, then I�m probably not as far along as they thought (I could�ve told them that). So I have to have a sonogram done to determine my due date (which at this moment is Dec. 13). I also have to have another blood test done for to determine my prenatal thingamabobs (I forget exactly what it was called, but I guess they�ll test my iron levels and such) and to test for the HIV antibody (I�m pretty sure that won�t show anything). I have my next appointment on June 1st.

So I think things are going well so far. I messed up on my form though� I had just checked the box that said I was married and the next question asked who the baby�s father is. I started to write �married�. I crossed it out and wrote DH�s name. I hope they don�t think I�m confused about who the father is!!! *lol*

/end e-mail.

I'm guessing that my due date is really around January 4, 2008. We'll see how close I am after this sonogram!

Last night I started feeling really bad. I don't know if I had some kind of stomach bug last week, or maybe this is a stomach bug, but I'm more nauseous than ever. It's so bad that the miracle Emetrol stuff takes the edge off, but it doesn't make it go completely away like it used to. Eating a cracker seems to work better.

DH asked me earlier if I was just going to lay around all day or if I was actually going to do something.

For all that time he was sick, you'd think he'd be able to sympathize with me, wouldn't you? Well he's been a royal jerk about this whole thing. The difference between what he went through and what I went through is that he could take strong medications to get rid of his pain and nausea. I can't!

He told me that I have lots of laundry to do today. Last night he did a load of laundry and it was comprised of a shirt, a pair of sweatpants, and a throw blanket. I asked him if he could add some things to the load and he said that's the way he does laundry...that he doesn't know how to do it right and that's why I do the laundry. He sounds like my brothers when we were growing up. They would do a bad job on the house chores so my mom wouldn't ask them to do it anymore and I'd get stuck with most of the chores.

He said he's not going to change the cat litter, either. He said if he has to do that, then the cats have to live outside.

I don't know why he's acting this way. I don't know if he's mad that I'm pregnant or if this is some kind of cruel joke...

It's really hurting my feelings and I just wish I had some help around here. Things have been piling up because I've felt too crappy to do work for any length of time.

My mom was getting on me last night about finding a church. At this point, I don't think that I could even sit through an entire service.

Ugh. I can't let myself get stressed out. It's too unhealthy to start doing that now.

I think I'm going to try and hang out with LeAnn on Monday. She's coming home tomorrow and she'll be here until Wednesday. I told her that I'll probably be feeling pretty sick when we get together. Her response was that it's a cool thing. It may be cool if you're not the one going through it.

I bet people are wishing I had written this in my locked up diary. I knew I was going to have a whine and moan fest. I could do it more, but I just don't have the energy.

Have a great weekend.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own