Is it time to start a family?
11:29 p.m. || August 14, 2006

I'm in a much better mood than I was in earlier.

So the big news I kept saying existed but never talked about(but I did mention it once) is this...

DH wants to start a family. Now. He brought this up on his own accord. It was after our fight and he said it was so I wouldn't leave him, which wasn't exactly what I wanted to hear.

I want to sit down and have a serious talk about it, but that's a little hard to do while he's in the hospital and in so much pain and when I don't think he's ever had a serious conversation (without being in a fight) in his entire life. The one serious thing he's said is that he wants to have some of his sperm saved because he doesn't know what's going to happen to him while he's in this condition. He wants me to still have his child even if something happens to him and that doesn't quite sit right with me.

But I do want to have children. Even now...I just want to make sure it's the right thing to do at this point.

How does one determine something like that? This scares me a little, but at the same time I'm excited.

I'm zoning out, so I guess it's time to head to bed.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own