Some more news...
1:35 a.m. || June 22, 2007

I'm seriously thinking about locking this baby up. I'll still write, but I'm paranoid about people I know finding my videos and then finding this place. So I'll either stop creating vlogs or I'll lock this diary up. I haven't decided which yet.

If I lock up, here's the info:

username: Jerry
password: Springer

So jot it down...or e-mail me later if you forgot it. I might even put it in my profile!

Anyway...

My brother called me at 9:30 this evening. I didn't pick up the phone because I was eating dinner. I wouldn't have called him back, except he was telling me to call him back NOW. He never says that.

I called him back and he asked if DH was around. I thought that he needed to talk to him.

Boy, was I wrong.

As it turns out, I'm going to be an Aunt!!!

I didn't actually talk to her and ask for details, but she hasn't been to the doctor yet and they think she's about 1 month pregnant...and her due date is sometime in February.

My brother sounded like he was in a bit of shock... I asked him if it was planned, and he said it wasn't, just like mine wasn't.

Excuse-moi, but mine was planned. :o) I told him so, too. I don't think that made him feel any better.

It's funny because his wife was just telling me on Father's Day about how she was starting to eat meat in preparation for conceiving in the future (she's a vegeterian). Now that I think about it, I think she may have already known, just based on the look she had in her eye when she told me that.

I was pretty excited when I first heard it. DH is concerned because she suffers from depression and he thinks she has an eating disorder.

Apparently, she's very intimidated by me because I'm so thin. On Sunday, she made a huge deal about trying not to put on any weight.

She's healthy and beautiful, in my opinion. I would much rather have her body than mine!

Anyway, DH thinks she's malnourished right now and that she may miscarry. If she miscarries, she would be absolutely devastated (as would anyone, honestly).

I think she's going to have a very difficult time dealing with the fact that she's probably supposed to put on a good 25-30 pounds while she's pregnant.

After thinking about it some, I got a little discouraged because I feeling like I'm having my spotlight stolen from me!!!

2 days after we got married, my brother proposed and they got engaged (and a few months later, my oldest brother got engaged, too).

Now, soon after I find out I'm pregnant, she's pregnant, too.

I mean, congratulations to them, but the timing is just making me feel crummy.

I guess I'm just being stupid and selfish. I was actually really saddened by the fact that no one I know was pregnant when I found out...but now JV's wife and I can share our pregnancy experiences. It's exactly what I wanted, right?

I guess we'll just have to wait and see what happens!

I just wanted to share my news. I laid in bed, tossing and turning for the last half hour. I finally gave up and came downstairs to write.

Lord willing, within the next year, I'll be a mother AND an aunt. That's pretty darn cool. :o)

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own