Road Rage
4:13 p.m. || April 12, 2007

I think the blood taste was from my sinuses...not that you wanted to know. "Metal mouth" is also a sign of pregnancy, but I don't want to go there and get my hopes up.

We've been in the process of switching our payroll account from core to a premiere status. We'll have HR materials and I'll be able to handle just about everything when it comes to payroll, except cutting the checks.

Last week was our first pay period on this new system and nearly everyone's paystub showed incorrect information. The bad news is that it needs to be corrected. The good news is that I now have control over and it and I can change it myself, which means I know it will be done.

As nice as it is to go through a payroll service, the people behind it are human and they do make mistakes. Unfortunately, it takes a bit of work to correct it.

Yesterday a couple was killed in a road rage related accident. I drive by the place where the accident occured 5 days a week. Now there are little orange flags going up the embankment and there's a sign right before it that's asking any witnesses to call 911 if they know who the person was who caused the accident.

Apparently this couple from PA was driving a convertible and they were exchanging "signals" with a pick-up truck for some time. No one's said what happened that upset either of the drivers, but the truck got in front of the convertible and slammed on its brakes. The driver of the convertible swirved to the right, went up the embankment, and their car flipped over...killing the couple instantly. The driver of the truck sped off and the police are trying to find him so he can be questioned.

All anyone knows is that he was driving a green or light gray Chevy Silverado (1999 or 2000 model). The driver was a caucasian male, around his 30s, with longer brown/black hair and he wore a baseball cap.

I was wondering how someone couldn't tell if the truck was gray or green until I was on my way to work this morning. I saw a truck with the same description and the color was a grayish green. In certain light it looked green, in other light, it looked gray. The guy inside fit the description with age and skin color, but that was about it.

Although, I wouldn't be surprised if the driver burned his cap, shaved his head, and drove another vehicle for a while.

Anyway, if you live in DC and the surrounding areas, please keep your eyes peeled for this guy. I know that both drivers were in the wrong, but no one should have died because of something like this.

Please drive carefully and stay calm. I know I will.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own