Big News! But it'll have to wait.
5:40 p.m. || April 16, 2007

I found out some big news this morning, but have to wait a little while before I can share it...and it's torturing me! About 6 of you already know if you've been paying attention. :o)

DH and I went on a date on Friday night. We went to the movies and saw "The Reaping". It was a bit of a twist on the 10 plagues in the Bible. I thought it was pretty good. After the movie, we went to TGI Friday's and had dinner and drinks.

Saturday was a lazy day. I didn't really accomplish anything. I've been so exhausted lately, and I haven't even been that busy or working long days. When we went to bed, though, DH decided it would be fun to start pestering me. He first stole my pillow and was using it along with his. I was in the bathroom washing up before bed, so I didn't really mind. When I laid down, he scooted over and kept touching me. I can't fall asleep that way, so I was trying to get him to move. After several frustrating minutes, he did move, but he took the blanket with him. So I went and got another blanket...but he took that, too. I told him I was fed up with him and I needed to get to sleep, so I took my pillow and went to the guest bedroom to sleep.

I don't think I slept at all while I was in there. If I did, it was very lightly.

Sunday, I went to church and sang with my mom. No one know who it was singing with her. Even the pastor didn't know who I was. After church, I went to my parents' house for a farewell party for my brother and his wife. They're moving to Nashville at the end of May.

DH didn't come...I think he was a little mad about the night before. He called during church, though and apologized.

I was shocked. He's never apologized on his own before. That's all I needed to stop being frustrated.

Anyway, the get-together was nice.

That's all I'm going to say because I'm in some kind of daze and I can barely concentrate.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own