New hobby! (kinda)
7:06 p.m. || July 17, 2007

I rejoined my old church's handbell choir. I didn't plan to, it just kind of happened!

The weekend before last, I went to the evening service at the church and I heard that one of the handbell players was absent for the first practice (as a quartet). So I said I would fill in, since I had played before. Fill in I did. My mom is a member of the choir and my younger brother directs it and plays as well. He actually asked me if I would join. I couldn't resist because one of my favorite things about being a part of that church was playing in the handbell choir. So now the quartet is now a quintet...which seems to be perfectly fine. My brother was crazy in thinking that he could easily play all of the 4th octave bells on his own. He could, but those things are huge and he couldn't move quite fast enough. The person who missed the first practice is now helping him out.

I've been to two practices and it's a lot of fun. My brother is the only male in the group. My mom is pretty goofy when she plays. It's a little frustrating because besides my brother and I, no one reads music. It's all coming together, though. I have my third practice tomorrow evening and I'm quite excited. :o)

About the "friend" issue... I haven't spoken to her since that night she told me everything that's going on. She's messaged me on myspace twice, asking me some questions about the wedding ceremony with her new beau. I just can't bring myself to answer them because I think what she's doing is completely stupid. I know a good friend would speak up and tell her so, but she wouldn't think I was being a good friend at all if I did that. Not to mention, I don't really want to be her friend. If I can just muster up the courage to do it, I'd tell her that she would be making a huge mistake if she married this guy. Well, not necessarily this guy, but any guy...just because she's moving so darn fast. She obviously didn't figure out that because it didn't work in high school, it's highly unlikely that it'll be the same way in the "real world" (I'm not convinced she's even there yet).

As for the maternity tops, I wore them just so I could tell my mom that I did so. And I did! She didn't seem to care that I wore them, but I tell her that they're too big for me right now. She told me that I was wearing them at that time. I wasn't, but she convinced herself that I was.

I actually went to Sears and looked at their maternity wear (did I already say this?) and it actually scared me!!! Most of the clothes on the racks were larges. I'm sure I'd look extra goofy if I wore maternity clothes that are two sizes too big. I saw their maternity jeans. You know, the ones with the huge elastic band at the top instead of a button and zipper? Those scared me the most. I'm just going to keep on doing what I'm doing now and that's wearing the clothes that I've been wearing for the last couple of years. When it gets to the point that I absolutely cannot fit into them anymore, then I'll seriously think about switching over to maternity wear.

We had our security alarm installed and activated today. I think we should place bets on who will be the first to accidentally set it off. I'm sure it'll be me. I understood what the demo guy was saying and I remember my code, but the first time I actually need to use it, I'm sure I'll be a nervous wreck. Remember when I had to call 911 that day DH almost bled to death at home a couple years ago? Yeah...I couldn't dial 911 correctly. It took me 2 or 3 tries. I imagine this will be similar. I tried to explain that to the guy and he said it's pretty common for people to make mistakes and that he even still does it. That didn't really make me feel better. I'm making sure DH is with me whenever we are the first ones here so he can use his code and the blame will be put on him. *lol*

I hear everyone in the lobby debating when to arm and disarm the alarm. I think I'm going to go join in.

:D

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own