An M&M Christmas Story
4:40 p.m. || December 14, 2006

I think DH might be reading my diary again... If you are, speak up! :-P I'll say why in a little while.

We had a bit of a long talk last night after he got off the phone with his dad, telling him our situation.

His dad is our boss, by the way.

Neither of them like the idea of me getting another job. I guess the boss man thinks that I won't work as hard at my current job (and with the situation we're in with the paychecks, should anyone want to work hard right now?!).

DH feels like this whole problem is his fault, so he should get the second job. I'd agree with him if I thought he had the willingness to stick to it.

He also told me that he didn't mean to say that we'd go without food. He meant to say that he'd go without food. He doesn't want me to have to go without eating ever.

He randomly asked me if I felt like he was punishing me, which is what I insinuated in my last entry. I told him I did and he proceeded to tell me that he was emotional and that he overreacted and that aren't as bad shape as he said we were.

I convinced him to let us buy Christmas gifts this year like we'd originally planned, and we'd start the restricted spending as a New Years resolution for 2007.

This is such a huge relief. He asked me to hold off on getting a second job until after we'd tried our new budget for a month. So come February 1, 2007, if we're still not doing well financially, I'm going to get that second job.

So things are better, but not perfect. I don't think things will ever be perfect.

In the mean time, I'm going to dig out some stuff that I haven't touched since we got married and moved into our current home over 2 years ago and I'll sell it on eBay. I have a bunch of CDs that I could put onto my computer/ipod. And I figure if I haven't touched most of that stuff in so long, I probably don't need it anyway. Right?

My biggest problem is that the fleas still aren't dead. So I'll have to battle them to get my stuff.

Yuck.

Here's a cute little poem that I got from my mom at the Christmas banquet a couple weeks ago:

An M&M Christmas Story

As you hold these candies in your hand,
turn them and you will see
the M becomes a W,
an E, and then a 3.
They tell the Christmas story;
it's one I'm sure you know.
It took place in a stable
a long, long time ago.
The E is for the East
where the star shone so bright.
The M is for the Manger
where baby Jesus slept that night.
The 3 is for the Wisemen
bearing gifts, they say they came.
W is for Worship, Hallelujah,
and Praise His Name.
So as you eat these cnadies
or share them with a friend,
remember the meaning of Christmas,
it's a Love story that never ends.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own