Where's Dr. House when you need him?
1:04 p.m. || September 25, 2006

I have had absolutely nothing to say over the last few days. It's all the same ol' same ol' junk. I want to talk about the most recent movie that I saw in theaters, but first...

I'm mad myself for writing for other people. Sometimes I'm in a mode where I don't care what anyone else thinks and I write for myself. Then, I get in a mode where I want lots of input (not that I expect to get any...I just want comments sometimes). I'm not the kind of person who would demand comments, but sometimes I feel like comments make me feel like I'm not alone...

So anyway, if anyone notices that I'm writing an entry for the world instead of myself (like now), virtually smack me upside the head, please.

I was thinking about stopping this online blog altogether, but I've already paid for a gold membership. That would be a waste. I think this is all part of a growth process. If I start writing enough, I think I'll start to write only for myself without feeling like I need input from others (or not caring about the input I do get).

I'm really upset that DH's biopsy results came back normal. I'm even more upset that Doctor G thinks that this is just a severe case of IBS. GI bleeding and bowel obstructions are not...I repeat...ARE NOT symptoms of irritable bowel syndrome under any circumstances. Fortunately, Doctor G has referred DH to another doctor. Unfortunately, that other doctor specializes in IBS.

From the tv shows I've watched about this mysterious diseases that go undiagnosed or misdiagnosed for years (DH is going on 4 years now), I see that most people have to see doctor after doctor until one doctor takes one look at the symptoms and says, "Oh! I know what it is! You have ________!!!"

For every new doctor that DH sees, I hope that the next one will be that magical doctor. Where's Dr. House when you need him most?

In other news... My worst fear is coming true for the live-ins. Their house is completely finished. Their closing was supposed to be this upcoming weekend. It's already been pushed back a week because they don't have their loan yet.

I know it's a smart thing to shop around for good rates, but this is rediculous. Rates are creepy back up, you guys. They could shoot way up in a day. If you found a good rate, you need to lock it. Don't wait until a week before closing to finally choose which one you want.

Part of me wishes that they would push it back another week because DH and I will be at Cedar Point on the weekend they have now. I am completely against the idea of them having people over to have them move while we're gone. If they're going through our bedroom by themselves, I can't begin to imagine the things that would go on with more people doing. What makes it worse is that they'll be people who I don't even know.

Well, I didn't mean to go on so many tangents. I guess I'll just have to write about that movie later (that will be something that I want input about).

The latest entry by kungfukitten is hilarious. If you don't like it, just try to hang in there until the end. The very last sentence is the best part. Trust me. There is a lot of foul language, so if you don't like that, you probably shouldn't watch it. Now go check it out!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own