Hasn't Happened Yet
1:44 p.m. || August 09, 2007

Well, thanks for the support. I still need it because no one answered when I called. I called their home number, since my mother told me that they'd be there. No one answered either time, and their answering machine message didn't say who I had reached. For all I know, I called the wrong number.

So I left this long, rambling message. I said something like, "Hi, this is [Tooti]. I don't even know if this is the right number. I'm trying to reach [brother] and [SIL]. If this is the right number...blah blah blah." I'm sure if I screwed up anywhere, it was in that message. I kept saying "uh" and "I don't know what to say". I'll try their cell phones tonight and if I don't reach anyone that way, I'll e-mail.

I know what's going to happen. They'll say I never called and then my mother will get mad and I'll feel even more guilty and I didn't really do anything wrong...

This is one of those times I don't like having a meddling mom. She thinks I don't talk to any of my brothers. I talk to my younger brother a couple times a week. I didn't talk to my older brother for obvious reasons and I'm still wondering if it's still too soon to talk to his wife. I talked to my older brother a couple weeks ago. I mean, I don't think I'm doing that badly. I figure I'll talk to everyone next week after I have my ultrasound so we'll actually have something to talk about!!!

Anyway...

We have a Dave Matthews Band concert we're attending Saturday evening. I'm really excited, except I'm a little worried because people smoke pot at those things and I really don't want to be breathing in that stuff. The concert's in VA, which is a bit of a trek for us. I imagine we'll be getting home late.

I was a doofus and told my mom that I'd sing a duet with her in church on Sunday morning. I'm going to be soooooooo tired. It'll take me between 1 and 2 hours to get to get ready and then a little over an hour to get there. I can't exactly sleep in that morning. What's worse is I have handbell practice that evening, so I can't go home and sleep. I may just have to take a nap at my parents' house. I'm kinda hoping that my brother and SIL are there that afternoon so we can talk in person. I think that would be much better than over the phone.

I guess I should get going. I actually have some more work to do now. :o) Ta-ta!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own