Home Sweet Home *cough cough*
10:54 a.m. || August 23, 2007

First I want to start off by saying that Erika is, like, the cutest diaryland peep ever. Her comments make me want to squeeze her. :o)

Spending time with Amanda on Thursday was fun. We went to Kohl's first thing in the morning. Believe it or not, the prices there were better than anywhere else we visited! I got some maternity clothes, as I said in the video. They all fit nicely except for the jeans. Everything about that store was great, except for the cashier who checked me out. She was pushing me so hard to sign up for a Kohl's charge card.

Quite honestly, I don't think I would've even passed the quick credit check just because not getting paid at work, I'm sure, had lowered my credit score significantly (and before, it was like 726...not too bad, if you ask me!). So the last thing I needed was anoter credit card...if I was accepted. I know what they say about the wonderful discounts and great savings is true, but if you're late for one payment, you're charged something like 26% interest and that just makes matters worse!

After Kohl's, we went to Target and Michael's to look for some scrapbooking stuff. I found a cute baby girl book at Michael's. I'm going to keep an eye out for a good coupon so I can buy it. I think it would be perfect to keep all of my ultrasound print-outs and receipts during my pregnancy.

We then went to the mall. I got an "It's a Girl" shirt from Old Navy. We went to Sears and picked out paint swatches for the nursery.

We had lunch and then went home, where she proceeded to do a load of dishes (grrrr!). I showed her the room that will be the nursery and she gave me some ideas of what I can do. I think I have a good idea of how it's going to turn out and I'm excited!

She accompanied me to Wal*Mart, where I got a bunch of laundry detergent and kitty food. We played Wii bowling and golf (for a first-timer, she kicked my butt in both!).

I'm glad I got to see her before she went back to school. If I had called her a day later to set all this up, I think I would've missed my chance!

Over the weekend, I developed this cold. Ugh. I was tired before, but man, this makes it even worse. Along with being congested, I have the sneezles and coughs. Both hurt my tum-tum a bit. I also have a massive headache that comes and goes. I haven't slept worth beans for the last 4 nights or so just because it's so hard to breathe and I wake up at least once an hour.

I took the day off work yesterday to try and sleep this thing off. I did get a 3 hour nap in early in the afternoon, but the rest of the time I was too uncomfortable to sleep (I'll complain about that in my other diary...).

It's pretty sucky because there aren't a lot of meds that I can take to make myself feel better. I took Tylenol sinus congestion and cold pain relief, but it didn't do diddly squat. I was told that I can take Robitussin for a cough... but I read somewhere that we (as in all peoples) aren't supposed to suppress our coughs because it clears out our lungs or something like that. So I now I have a paranoia of taking a cough suppressent because there's a remote chance that I could develop pneumonia. Heh.

And that Christmas/wintery feeling I had...it's still there. It's a good feeling, though. A warm and fuzzy feeling. I think for the first time ever, home actually feels like home. I don't know why. Something in my life is making me feel whole. I don't know if it's going to church regularly again (which I missed lots!) or if it's carrying a child, but something has changed...and I like it!

I guess that's it. I'm trying not to be so long-winded just because it's not fun to read super-long entries. I'm not so sure that I succeed this time.

I hope everyone's having a fantastic week. Ta-ta!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own