Vlog 1 and the Saturday 6, Sunday 7
9:46 p.m. || February 24, 2007

I have decided that I want to do a video blog (vlog) every weekend. It's much easier than writing at home. I figure, I have a webcam at home, why not use it for something semi-productive? The video quality isn't great, but the sound is decent, in my opinion. After I post my vlog, I'll do the fun weekend quizzes (Saturday 6 posted on Saturday, the Sunday 7 posted on Sunday) that I found elsewhere. It'll probably edited on Sunday, so check back if you want to see the Sunday 7. If you don't like this idea, please don't hesitate to let me know, since I'm unsure of it myself.

So without further ado:



The Saturday 6

1. Rating them on a scale of one to ten, which of the following aspects of your life would you think rates the highest: mind, body or spirit?
I would say... 8 for spirit, 7 for mind, and 3 for body. So spirit rates the highest.

2. Rating them on a scale of one to ten, which of the following aspects of your life would you think rates the lowest: friends/family, love or finance?
Hmm... Friends/Family - 10, Love - 9, and Finance - 5

3. Considering all six categories, which do you think would rank closest to the middle, a "5"?
Finance

4. Take the quiz: How does your life rate?
This Is My Life, Rated
Life: 6.8
Mind: 6.2
Body: 5.9
Spirit: 6.4
Friends/Family: 6.8
Love: 7.3
Finance: 8
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

5. Of the first three questions, how many of your responses match the responses of the quiz?
Haha...none!

6. Which of the test's responses do you disagree the most with and why?
Finances! I was shocked that it came out the highest! I wonder if this test is just measuring what aspect of life is consuming me right now. Of course, the results could be different if it took it another day...



The Sunday 7

Name your seven favorite pieces of American architecture.

1. Washington National Cathedral
2. The building where I work (I don't want to say the name of it, but if you ask, I'll e-mail it to you...it's really cool)
3. White House
4. U.S. Capitol Building
5. St. Louis Arch
6. Mormon Temple near D.C. (It looks like it belongs in the Wizard of Oz, doesn't it?)
7. Lincoln Memorial

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own