Sir Collarfluffs
4:46 p.m. || January 26, 2007

***Edit***
I brought fluffy warm socks to work today because it's so cold. So I'm wearing two pairs of socks. The hallway here at work is slippery, so if I run as fast as I can, I can slide a good 6 or 7 feet. I just spent the last 5 minutes "ice skating" in the hallway. Hehehe...
***End Edit***

Man... Some of you people must be a Tooti expert because the 3 of you so far who took my quiz aced it! I mean, I figure if you get 3 or more right, you've paid enough attention to me. :) I took Amanda's quiz and royally sucked. I only got one right. The same thing that got me on the quizzes in school got me on hers. I always change my mind right before I pick my answer, when all along I should've kept my first choice. If I had done that, I would've gotten a score of 70 or 80.

Anyway, if you'd like to try my quiz, Click Here! You don't have to sign up for anything. They ask for your e-mail address so they can send you your scores. I don't see your e-mail address. You don't even have to put your real name if you don't want to! I get e-mailed your results, but that's it.

DH and I made up from our fight. He has changed so much since he had his surgery. For once, I got mad at him, and he didn't get mad back. He usually gets defensive and gets mad just because I'm mad. Even when I told him that I didn't think he'd even play paintball enough to justify buying all of that stuff, he was offended for a second until he thought about his other "hobbies". Then he was being all smily and trying to reconcile. It was very strange. I'm not used to this.

He told me how much he spent after I promised I wouldn't get more mad if he told me. I couldn't promise that I wouldn't get mad because I was already mad, but at least I could say that my anger wouldn't get worse.

He spent a whopping $1800. Waaaaay more than what I guessed.

After he told me I just started laughing. I was so amused that my guess was so much lower than the real number.

The good news is that we received 4 paychecks each yesterday (we're still owed 1), so he can pay off what he bought and still pay the mortgage and whatever else we need to pay.

I am so glad it's Friday. I'm ready for the weekend to be here. I still need to do a bunch of housework. I wouldn't have so much work to do if my cats would just stop knocking stuff off of the counters and spreading it all over the floor. I've found stuff pushed under the doors, couches, refrigerator, oven... It's a little aggravating.

DH put a huge wad of tissue paper in each of their collars last night. They walked around with fans of the stuff sticked out from their heads. When they heard the paper crinkle they're turn around really fast. They were rubbing against my legs to try and get it off. It was too darn cute. I eventually gave in a took it out, but it was a lot of fun while it lasted.

*sigh* They are my babies.

I didn't get a lot done on my to-do list last weekend. I think DH is going to be gone either tomorrow or Sunday, so maybe I can get more done. I'll probably make another list and delete that last one. (Seeing how little was crossed off is embarrassing.)

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Stay warm!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own