The Ornament Snatchers
3:52 p.m. || November 29, 2006

DH is experiencing withdrawal symptoms again, but this time, he's doing it right. I figure that any time you're going off of those drugs after being on them for 3 or 4 months straight, withdrawal is inevitable no matter how careful you are. He's still experiencing the joint pain, which gives him the feeling that he needs to stretch constantly.

So last night he told me that he wanted to take a walk around the neighborhood. It wasn't that cold outside, but I piled on my winter coat, gloves, and stocking cap and braved the chilliness. We held hands and looked at the Christmas lights as we walked around. It was so nice. :) Moments like that really make our town feel like home. Even walking into our house after that walk made me feel more at home than ever.

That is, until I saw that the cats had attacked the Christmas tree and ornaments were all over the floor.

Does anyone have any ideas at all about how to keep the little buggers from pulling the ornaments out of the tree? I've been collecting ornaments for at least 10 years, so these ornaments are pretty special to me. All of the ornaments except for a 2 or 3 are mine. Luckily, none of the ornaments have broken, but there are no longer any hanging at the bottom of the tree because I keep having to move them to a higher location.

Any suggestions are welcome. :)

DH and I were singing Christmas songs together in the car. We were singing and laughing and conducting the invisible band and choir with our fingers swinging through the air.

The Christmas season makes everything seem so much happier.

I never want it to end!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own