A Piano!!! In My House!!!
9:34 p.m. || May 11, 2007

Tomorrow my little (but way taller than me) brother is bringing over a gutted player piano. He says it's from the 1800s. We'll be keeping it in the basement (which is finally flea free!) until he get his own place.

The thing that gets me is that he said that he'll even pay to have it tuned. I hope he would, considering it's his piano. Part of me hopes he'll just let us keep it.

I've always wanted an acoustic piano...and now I'll finally have one to play, even if it's just temporarily here.

I can't wait to play it!!!

But this means that I'll have a busy day tomorrow. When he was talking to me, he kept saying "we" as if he'd be bringing someone with him. Probably his co-worker that's giving him the piano. I'll need to mow the grass so they can drive through the yard without leaving tracks. I'll need to vacuum the basement because there is still dead bugs and poison from all of the flea bombs we set off down there. AND I'll need to tidy up upstairs just in case they hang around for a while. I also need to go to the store and get cat litter and cat food and some food that I can eat.

And all this time, DH will be out shooting a wedding. So I hope it's a good day tomorrow and I don't feel as sick and tired and can actually get this stuff done.

My in-laws are going to Cedar Point for the weekend, so I won't have to visit DH's mom on Mother's Day. That makes the weekend a little less stressful. I just hope DH actually goes to my parents' house. He keeps skipping out on the family get-togethers and it definitely isn't making him look good.

Since non-gold diaries can be updated again, I've updated in my baby diary. If you want access, please e-mail me at the address in the menu of this diary or at the address that's in the profile of my baby diary. I'll probably give most everyone access.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Mother's Day!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own