This is not a good start for the week.
2:40 p.m. || December 18, 2006

This is turning into the day from hell.

I woke up with a very sore throat and a nice sized headache, so I'm feeling a bit miserable.

Then I found out that my father-in-law was in an accident that totalled his Escalade (the other car was a small car, so you can imagine how bad shape that car is in). DH is very upset. The progression of the accident doesn't make much sense, so someone is having memory problems or is lying. The woman driving the other vehicle is apparently not doing very well money-wise, so she's probably going to try and milk this for all it's worth. Last I heard, she's leaving in an ambulance and he isn't, so...dun dun dun. That is not a good sign.

What's worse is that my in-laws are having the same money problems that we are, so they can't afford this. Also, we're supposed to get two paychecks today, which can't be signed because he's obviously not coming in to work today.

I had a good weekend, though. I won't write about it until I finish my other priorities here at work and at home.

So I'm making a list. If I put it here, maybe I'll feel obligated to get everything done. Heh.

1. Stuff Christmas photos into Christmas cards and put in mail today.
2. Get insurance information ready to send to employees for health and dental insurance, possibly AFLAC as well.
3. Buy Christmas gift for Aunt D and Uncle J.
4. Write Aunt C a long-winded letter with an update on everything since I graduated high school to add to Christmas card.
5. Return Amanda's call from last week.
6. Write e-mail to sez5

I'll add as I remember. My mind's on other things right now, obviously.

Have a great week, everyone.

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own