Look what the cat dragged in...
5:34 p.m. || April 10, 2007

Hello diaryland!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

Mine was alright. My alarm didn't go off, so I missed church. I did make it to my parents' house, but we only stayed for about 4 hours. DH wasn't feeling well.

It was a little convenient that he felt bad that day. I know it's horrible of me to suspect that he's faking, but I'm starting to wonder.

He's pretty much completely off the meds now. He's only taking percocet.

Even if he wanted to stick a patch on, he would only do it once with the lowest-dose patch...because I took the rest out of the house and they're locked away in my father-in-law's gun safe.

I don't think he's noticed yet. I'm sure when he does, things will get unpleasant. But when he's talking about putting a patch on for fun one day, I have to take matters into my own hands, right?

It worries me that he was taking percocet for his headache. I kind of harped at him for that because I think that's only numbing himself from the pain, not creating real relief (if that makes sense). I told him that he should take ibuprofen if he has aches other than his joints...because taking percocet will only set him back. I don't want to have to take that from him, too.

I've just been working and trying to stay sane. I'm happy to report that our sex dry-spell has ended.

He actually put into his myspace page that we're trying to conceive (not in those words, but it means the same thing). I don't exactly want everyone to know, but I'm not going to ask him to take it off.

I guess that's it. One of my co-workers walked into the office across the hall and my office is filling with the scent of his cologne. It's a bit overbearing and it's making me nauseous, so I think I need to scoot out of here until he's moves on.

Have a great week!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own