Busy week
11:43 a.m. || August 15, 2007

I can't believe how quickly time is passing!

I'm over halfway through my pregnancy.
It's been over 6 months since DH's surgery.
There's less than a month until our 3rd wedding anniversary.
Summer's almost over.
The year is more than halfway over...

I kinda wish time would slow down a little so I can catch up!

Saturday, DH and I went to the Dave Matthews Band concert at the Nissan Pavilion in Virginia. We had seats in the front row of the section we were in, so I could actually see this time. *lol* I think that's the 5th DMB concert I've attended and the first time I could see the people on stage. The last time we saw DMB at the Nissan Pavilion, someone spilled beer on the sweater I had laid under my seat. This time, some girl who wasn't even supposed to be in our row knocked over a mostly filled can of beer that belonged to the guy who was supposed to be sitting where she was standing...and it went all over my feet and shoes. I was not happy!!! But hey, I guess since I can't drink alcohol, I can at least absorb it through my feet. *lol* We left the concert a little early (just before they came back out for an encore). We didn't have any problems coming out of the parking lot and getting on t he road, but the route we decided to take had been blocked by a police chase accident that had occured a little earlier. It took 3 hours to get home! I think we walked in the door a little before 2:30 a.m.

Sunday, I had to get up early and head to church so I could practice singing with my mom before the service. I was a doofus and agreed to sing with her even though I knew I would be really tired. We sang two hymns a cappella for the prelude and we sang a Mark Schultz song with accompaniment after communion was taken. Surprisingly, I wasn't nervous! It's been quite some time since I've sang for people, so I was really perplexed that my heart didn't race even a little bit. We also had handbell practice that evening. We nailed both songs that we've learned so far. I was so excited about that!

That night, my little bro followed me home so he could finish cleaning up his piano that's in our basement. He had asked me if there was a trash can he could use to empty out all the dust he made from sanding down the piano keys. I went into the bathroom down there and handed it to him. There were lots of dead bugs in the bottom of it...they were leftover from the flea bombs that we set off. He looked in there and said, "Is that spider alive?" I looked in and there was with big ol' wolf spider sitting in the bottom. His legs weren't curled up or anything, so I figured he was still alive. TM tapped the side of the can and blasted thing moved. It freaked him out. *lol* So we're both wondering what we should do to get rid of the spider. TM decided to spray it with WD-40.

Just so you know, WD-40 does not kill spiders!

So I was thinking about what I could drop in there (that I didn't want to retrieve) to smash the bugger. I went into the bathroom and the air scent thingamajig had no scent left, and it was a semi-heavy glass container, so I thought that would work. I dropped it into the trash can and missed the spider.

Argh.

It had crawled into the little folds of the bag. TM decided put his hand into the trash can and pull out the little glass container for another try. The spider had come out from hiding and I guess had somehow attached itself to the bottle, so when he pulled it out, there was the spider!!!

So it's after midnight and we're down there screaming at the top of our lungs.

He dropped the container back into the trash can and the spider crawled back into it's little hiding spot. TM took his empty coke bottle and smashed the thing to smithereens.

I hate spiders. *shudders*

Monday morning, we got up early to wait for the piano guy, who showed up about an hour late. He took his merry old time doing his thing because by the time he left, we were almost late leaving for my ultrasound appointment. The piano sounds really nice, though. I wasn't sure I'd still play it because it's so old and the keys just didn't feel right (tuning doesn't bug me too much). Now it feels great. I just need to get used to the fact that some of the ivory on the keys is a little chipped, so each key feels slightly different.

I've already announced how the ultrasound went. :o) I like announcing things via video. I'm not sure why. There are pictures in my flickr album if anyone's interested in looking.

Tomorrow, I'm taking the day off work to spend it with my cousin Amanda before she goes back to school next week. She leaves on Tuesday and I haven't seen her all summer! We're meeting at Kohl's at 8:30 in the morning and we'll look around at baby stuff. She going to help me pick out how I'm going to set up the nursery and all that fun stuff. :o) It'll be really nice to see her!

I suppose I should get back to work. I just wanted to update before too many things piled up and I was too overwhelmed to write.

Oh...and I'm trying out another blog host to see if maybe I want to switch locations. I'll still update here regularly, but I'll post the same in the other place as well and see how I like. I'll let my faithful readers know if and when I decide to move for good.

Okay? Okay. :o)

Ta-ta!

--last || next--


LAST FIVE
New Location - October 18, 2007
Be Still, My Soul - September 17, 2007
Just leave already - September 16, 2007
Changes...I hate them (well, most of them, anyway) - September 14, 2007
Funky Love - September 12, 2007



*HUGS* TOTAL! give tootiturtle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own